Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from umer

Worth of what U pay, awesome service and staff 👍�

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Perfect location, best staff and awesome view and specially all the reception guys are pleasant and ready to help. Must recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

+Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Good value
Cons: Beds are not that comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to dozens of restaurants and flea market.
We booked this hotel when we unexpectedly had to spend an extra day in Athens. The location is wonderful, close to restaurants and metro. We were allowed to check in early. We had a very early flight, but coffee was available at 4:00AM. Room was spacious and had a great city view. Only complaint is that the beds very not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Overall the hotel was pretty good. However, most of the points come from location, not the actual hotel itself. I thought the hotel was located in a great area -- a close walk to a small square with tons of restaurants / some nightlife. It was also a 10 minute or so walk to the acropolis, and a quick walk to many other hot spots for tourists. The hotel room itself was a bit dirty (the floors looked like they could use a good scrubbing), and the bed was hard (as most in Greece have been). The breakfast was decent. The view they rave about was just okay -- sure it was a view of the acropolis and city, but the terrace itself was a bit dingy, and each time we went up there it was full so smokers, so I didn't really want to be up there (being a non-smoker). Overall, you got what you paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel with Acropolis view

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious room
Location: restaurants around the corner.
We stay only one night before departing to Mykonos next morning. However we had good one night there. The hotel is in amazing location where you can go out and drink/eat till late night. We went out after 10pm and around the corner the restaurant were in full swing with live music and large crowd enjoying music and night. However we could not hear a thing from our room. Comfortable bed and spacious room with large bathroom. You must check out the rooftop view from the hotel. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Nice location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a nice stay, good view at the roof top, Acropolis is super nice at night, breakfast was good, location was excellent it's close to the train station with 5 min walk and close to the center, staffs are all friendly. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I stayed there 4 nights. Very clean and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Montastiriki hotel, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Walkable to most everything, Acropolis, shopping, mostastiriki metro shopping and market SO CLOSE without having the price and noise of hotels right on the square. Staff great, very accommodating, great w recommendations, early check in, directions etc. breakfast included. Rooftop terrace w great view.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
It was a good hotel to stay at as it has 24 hour desk, breakfast included and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

perfect location, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants easy access to the heart of everything. we didn't need a car, walked everywhere, hotel was clean, great view of acropolis. tons of restaurants close by. value is great. room was an average european room. met all of our needs. we don't need high end but being in good condition and clean is very important to us.