Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Fun hostel in heart of old Athens and nightlife !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My kids and i enjoyed thoroughy this youth hostel in a bit decrepit yet very lively part of historical Athens. Acropolis by foot, cheap food digs all around, quaint flea market right there and metro to everywhere. Do not expect to sleep on saturday nights too well as the young crowd gets boisterous on the rooftop bar and snack restaurant with incredible view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice affordable hotel, close to all the sights

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It's close to all the sights, its clean and staff is very helpful
Cons: The dryer leaves your clothes damp not dry. I used it three times, same each time.
Location: The sights are all within walking distance, we walked to everything except the Natl. Archeological Museum. Subway is 50m away.
The room was clean as was the hotel. Washing machine onsite, 50m from the Monistraki subway station, good view of the Acropolis, about a 1 km walk away as well. If you're between 18 and 28 this is ideal for you. I stayed with my two teens, happy with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Paulo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that the water in the dryer needs to be emptied when the tank is full. In case the clothes are not dry, please inform our Front Desk and we will assist you. If it didn't dry the first time, it means that there was something wrong with it, in this case the tank was full of water. We're located right in the heart of the city with direct metro connection with the port of Piraeus and the Airport. Happy travels, AthenStyle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good youth hostel in the center of Athens

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast on the rooftop was modest but nice to have. The cost is 4 euros.
The hotel is very close to the Monasteraki metro station. The neighborhood itself is more suitable for young people than for families. If you are traveling with children, choose the nearby Plaka instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Paulo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is professionally trained and always willing to help make your stay memorable. Our reception is open 24h so do not hesitate to contact us in case you need anything. Our breakfast is served from 8am-midday on the Rooftop Bar/Restaurant with great views of the city. The breakfast costs 4EUR/person/day and that includes : coffee or tea, cereal or muesli, fresh bread with jam and butter, freshly sliced ham and cheese, season fruits, cucumbers, tomatoes & yoghurt with honey). Happy travels, AthenStyle.
5 out of 5
by Gam

10 stars **********

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is my first hostel experience and I loved it! AthenStyle is a great place to stay; it is centrally located with all the tourists sites, buses, metro stations. The rooftop was the highlight of the hostel, I can see the acropolis from there and it was an amazing view! The staff are so nice and sweet, loved the guys there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this Hostel is amazing! Right in the center of the city. Rooftop bar has inspiring views of everything you came to Athens to see. Very social and laid back hostel. The owner is a charming a friendly lady. I received great food and travel recommendations from Paulo at the front desk. Yennis (John) the bar tender upstairs provided excellent customer service all week. If you are a powder puff spoiled brat that wants everything to be luxurious and perfect this may not be your place If not, Athens Style will win your heart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are in building I started in was worn. Good place to meet people and start siteseeing or going out
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Los Angeles

Location and friendly, helpful staff = great trip!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down a great place to stay in Athens! You are in the middle of everything, and never need to get on public transport during your stay. You can walk to the Acropolis and all of the cool surrounding neighborhoods. The staff helped me set up my entire trip and really made my stay more pleasurable. Whether you're, solo, a couple, or a family, this is a great place to be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is in fact one of the best in Athens. All withing walking distance and if you're coming by plane or ferry we have direct metro connection. Our team is professionally trained to welcome hundreds of travelers every week coming from every corner of the world and we all love our job! We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon, AthenStyle.
1 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from PERTH WA

ATHENS STYLE OUTRAGE

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff helpful too many steps breakfast was not enjoyable location was good but in a shappy district
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast is served from 8-10am daily and includes fresh bread with jam and butter, cereal or muesli with milk, basket of fresh fruit, Greek yogurt with honey, freshly sliced ham and cheese, cucumbers and tomatoes, free coffee and tea refills. We look forward to welcoming you here again sometime soon, AthenStyle.
1 out of 5
by Pearpj

Payment problem

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I made a booking with a non-refundable policy which the hostel already charged my card prior to arrival. However when I checked-in, the guy at the reception asked me to pay for the room. I even showed him my credit card statement showing the hostel name and the amount of the money charged to my card but he didn't believe me insisting I didn't pay for anything and wouldn't allow me to check-in until I rang Hotels.com and having to wait there like half an hour in the early morning as I just couldn't make to arrive at night because my flight was cancelled. He then let me check-in saying that I had to recheck with his colleague again when I check-out if the payment had been made. It turned out that my booking was pre-paid as his colleague checked. It was so frustrating that they made some mistake on my booking and made me feel like I was trying to cheat them.