Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is located in a great place in the center of Athens. The hotel stuff is great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Like NY city in the 70s

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The view and comfortable room.
Cons: Hard to say. I like it the way it is.
Location: The location is brilliant!
This hotel isn't for everyone but I loved it! It has a retro vibe. The views in the higher floor are more spectacular then advertised. The rooms are well appointed and the balconies afford great views. The staff are very helpful but the real star is Athens and the acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Prime+location%21

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It+has+a+hearty+breakfast+included+too.
Location: Visit+Acropolis%2C+Parthenon%2C+Hadrian+Library%2C+Roman+temple%2C+Ancient+Agora%2C+etc...+everything+is+close+by.++Good+shoppng+in+Monastiraki+too.
I+love+how+close+this+hotel+is+to+restos%2C+attractions%2C+shopping+.++It+has+a+hearty+breakfast+included+too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north port fl

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I've paid much more money to stay in hotels not as nice as this one. Would go back if we ever visit Greece again. We stayed here as an overnight between islands. It is only 30 minutes to fly from Athens to Santorini and 45 minutes to fly from Athens to Rhodes. We found this a great alternative to the ferry that takes 6-8 hours to travel between the islands. This hotel was much nicer than the hotel we stayed at in downtown Athens that had a view of the Acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadstone, Dorset

Very close to ancient centre

Posted Jul 17, 2017
5 minute walk from Monastiraki Square and metro. Area looks run down but it's safe. Superb view from roof top bar (and very reasonable prices too). Clean, but a little tired. Buffet breakfast for €9 was good value. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the City Center of Athens!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The room was simple, but clean and had everything needed. Location was great for walking and sightseeing, rooftop bar was lovely, breakfast was good.
Location: It's right down from Monastiraki square and metro station (which goes to the airport and Piraeus). Near the Acropolis, Agora, Syntagma Square, etc.
I stayed at the Attalos for five days in July. The room was super cute, clean, and had powerful AC (important in July in Athens). I recommend purchasing breakfast--it was tasty and a great way to start each day. The rooftop bar is amazing, of course, and was a lovely way to end most of my evenings. The staff was friendly and helpful. I did not feel unsafe at all in the neighborhood (although I live in a city as well). I didn't wander around by myself at night, but there were always plenty of people around during the day. Be aware, as in most major cities. I was able to walk pretty much everywhere that I wanted to visit, which was fantastic--I love walking to get a feel for a city, and the Attalos was in a great location for walking. I prefer hotels that are small and local, and I would recommend this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Attalos was a great home base for a trip to Athens. The location is incredibly convenient to the metro, including the metro to and from the airport, and a short walk to really great areas of town. The hotel is on a fairly busy commercial street with lots of small discount-type shops, so not located on the most picturesque street itself (though perfectly safe area I think) but once inside the hotel that doesn't matter, especially given the view of the Parthenon from the rooftop bar. The front desk staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. We stayed there at the beginning and then again at the end of our trip to Greece. Both times we chose rooms without a balcony, which were both perfectly fine for us. The air conditioning works great, but it and the rest of the electricity in the room needs the room key to operate (not the refrigerator of course, which is always on). This was no problem the first time we were there, but the second time there was a heat wave and I really wished the room could be cool upon entering. That's my only quibble, but it seems a standard practice in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, close to most things.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel, close to sites, shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne/australia

Central and excellent location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Helpful in storing our unneeded luggage through our trip for no extra charge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location -near Metro and all major tourist interest sites within walking distance; also near the shopping streets and good restaurants.
Cons: Tissue paper should be supplied in the hotel room.
The hotel has a nicely set up business center with free coffee, computers and a printer - making information search and printing convenient.