Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel adorable location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very quiet location, very good for a get away. Not far from Charleston! Excellent breakfast! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A little off the beaten path

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast offerings and the staff are reasons we will return again.
Cons: There is a laundry area that is so convenient but if in use by some one the wait time may interfere with your plans.
Location: There is a great deal of history in this area and worth exploring nearby historical places.
We have stayed at the Moncks Corners Inn before and have not been disappointed. It is just far enough away from the main highways to offer a peaceful stay but still so close to be conveniently located close to restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest at last!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had a hectic week culminating in a great event and I just wanted to lay down. Initially I had double beds in the other building. I barely made it to the front desk. I asked for a king and its was right around the corner - I told the clerk Iloce you! The only issue is I was not told that this would mean a change in price until I checked out. No significant amount but I should have been told when i made the request. Nice place!
3 out of 5
by Christan

Clean, Comfy, Afforadble

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the hotel. The staff is always welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. This time unfortunately the bed skirt was a little dirty and I did have to call the front desk. All in all it was another great stay. I'd definitely choose them over other hotels in the area. The continental breakfast is awesome. It runs from 6am to 10am on the weekends and has a nice little variety. It's worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay for a funeral. The room was quite comfortable and clean although the lights over the bedside table did not work. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. The breakfast selection was quite good but the coffee tasted burnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Helpful and quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient to the school we were visiting
Location: Restaurants were very close by, convenient to downtown.
Clean rooms, nice breakfast, helpful and polite front desk staff. Quiet area, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluffton, sc

Very nice hotel and loved the breakfast!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed in the hotel just for one night but really enjoyed. The room is spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable and cosy. The small kitchen has everything we need. The breakfast that the hotel offer is very delicious. Even my picky kids ate a lot. The staff in cafeteria are very nice and helpful and refill the empty tray promptly. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I've stayed here a few times before and enjoyed it. This time was a little different. I found hair in the bed... on the bed... and in the bathroom. I realize that it is virtually impossible to get every strand but this was a bit much to me. Overall, my stay was a pleasant one despite unwanted hair!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
it was in a good location, room was roomy, clean Bathroom could have been a littlest bigger though. Also it could have done with a shower tub combo than just a shower but shower was really roomy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford, VA

Comforting Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness the size and the comfort of the room. The staff was so nice and courteous. We were there for a funeral and enjoying the hotel made it easier. I left my tablet in the room and the cleaning staff ran out to my car to give it to me. During stressful times, the staff made our stay better. Breakfast had a very good variety of food.
Cons: There was not one thing that I could complain about. It was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in.
Location: There is plenty of food and shopping but we did not have the opportunity to visit any stores.