Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankklin, NC

Nice Folks!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, from front desk to maintenance to housekeeping, very pleasant, friendly, professional and helpful.
Location: We went to a wedding at Mepkin Abbey on Monday, August 8th which we why we came to Monck's Corner. The location was perfect access!
Everyone on staff was very pleasant and helpful. Even the guests were friendly, especially the railroad crew! If we ever come back to the Charleston area, we will stay at the Monck's Corner Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Time

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Moncks Corner Inn. It was very convenient to where we needed to be and shopping areas. Thanks for your service.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Naples Florida

Great travel stop

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful, breakfast very good
5 out of 5
by sharon from Greenville

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My Family and I had a Wonderful Stay. Hotel was very clean and Staff was Professional and Friendly!!
5 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica from Florence, SC

Wedding Weekend

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled from FLORENCE, SC to attend our friends' wedding at Canal State Park. Our Suite was HUGE, comfortable and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. We were surprised at how nice the Inn was for such a small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the hotel is not close to the beach i would stay again. Everything else compensates for the drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast ever.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms, nice hotel, best breakfast
5 out of 5
by GWENDOLYN from Durham, NC

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good and our room was comfortable. The hotel is near various restaurants and Walmart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to everything in the area.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly service and cleanliness.
Cons: Better internet reception, exercise room maintained.
Location: We went to visit Summerville which has a great historic downtown. We also visited Old Santee Canal Park, great history and nature area for walking.
Since we did not go to spend much time in a room, it served our needs well. The breakfast bar was good and the attendants were friendly. Housekeeping staff was very good. The TV channels were not the best selection, but we did not go to watch TV. Also the internet was interrupted at times, but I managed to get what work I needed completed. Used the exercise facilities and the bike was not working. Repair person came right away, but could not get it working for us. Overall it was a good experience with good rates for the area, and we would return again when in the area.