Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lydney

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. The location is brilliant. Over the road from the train station and large shopping centre. Supermarket next door. Lots of bars etc... on the street. A nice walk into the centre of Madrid. Room clean and very comfortable. No fridge or coffee making facilities. There is a nice lounge area on 1st floor with coffee machine etc... for 1 Euro. Terrace area on top floor with a good outlook. Breakfast 8.50 Euros per person. OK. Not the best we have had. Would recommend this hotel as a good base to explore. PS> Do not eat in the restaurant in the evening. We had a 3 course set meal with a drink for 16 Euros per person. It was terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Excellent hotel, very helpful stuff, very clean and comfortable rooms. One of the best 3* and 4* hotels we have visited in Europe. We haven't tried any food there so cannot make any comments on it. The hotel is highly recommended!👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Stylish and well located

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Clearly new with lots of IKEA accessories. Nice lounge area on 2nd floor since rooms are pretty compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very convenient hotel,walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent , close to Palacio Real Metro by the door, you can go anywhere by metro in downtown Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good central location with great transport links.
Well positioned hotel close to good transport links. Clean and comfortable room good value for money. Lovely guest lounge only problem was occasional communication issue as English wasn't spoken by many at the hotel but we easily got over this. Our laziness really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Large mall across the street and close to eateries.
Very friendly people. Lounge was Excellent and very close to Mall and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean and lovely staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had an amazing stay. Staff were happy to help, and our room was very clean. Location is great as the metro station is literally across the road, one stop from central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice close to the mall

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice close to the mall and facilities to transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need for a few days

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: Ironing facilities in room
Location: Shopping mall and metro which gets you anywhere in city and straight from/to airport
Modern, clean, helpful staff and great location to get around city either by foot or metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: perfect location, right outside the metro and shopping centre. multiple tapas bars along the street
Cons: perhaps fresh bedding every 2 days and the floor to be mopped or hoovered. The amp bed was a little uncomfortable but thats to be expected.
Location: Place of madrid is a 10 minute walk. there are some lovely gardens around the back of the hotel and the shopping centre and metro is across the road
lovely hotel, modern and simple. great shower and lovely staff.