Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern, convenient, great breakfast,

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Clean and modern, convenient, great breakfast, nice little bar. Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Great location, recently refurbished, lovely rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, love the smell as you walk into the lobby and the rooms were great.
Location: just off Gran Via, very near to most tourist areas. Metro points close by for other, far away points of interest.(football stadium,zoo and theme park)
This is our 2nd time at this hotel, the 1st time was before the refurbishment. We loved it then, it had a certain charm but it was beginning to look outdated. Now it has a fresh modern feel and the rooms were very comfortable. The location is great, a very small walking distance to the Gran Via but far away enough from the noise of traffic and people. There are some really nice restaurants around the area too, great menus for kids. We will be coming to Madrid again and this hotel will be our 1st choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Brilliant hotel location perfect will go again. Staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean, modern hotel in great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Clean modern style - hard floors rather than carpet, duvets, walk-in shower, kettle for tea!
Cons: We had a room on the street side, which was quite noisy during the night. Didn't bother me but maybe improve double glazing to reduce the noise?
Location: In a side street but very close to Plaza de Espana, 2 Metro stations and a HOHO bus stop, walking distance to Gran Via, Plaza Mayor, Royal Palace,
Hotel is in a modern streamlined style, very clean. Great location - near Plaza de Espana and Gran Via, about 20 mins walk from Plaza Mayor or Puerto del Sol. The Royal Palace was also within easy walking distance and one of the Flamenco shows (Tablao Flamenco Las Tablas) was nearby too. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in central Madrid

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff were very nice. The room was quite small and you could hear some of what was going on in the next door room. But a very "cool" hotel in an excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

The standards do not meet their reputation.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotels renovation is brilliant and my room was stunning. What I was highly disappointed by was the lack of customer service, it was poor. The hotel branches from a big company and this particular place didn't take pride in that. I asked for a ironing board and iron one morning but I was told that there was only one in the hotel. When it did finally arrived the board was disgusting, full of stains. This just shows how little they value their customers. I opted for breakfast out as I found this very basic too. I would give the hotel a 3 star rather than a 4. Perhaps if their staff smiled more then it would make a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in a great locatiln

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything about the hotel was very fine. The only complaint was that we stayed in a room that was connected to anther room by a thin door (it was locked from both sides, of course). But you could very clearly hear the other side of the door (the bathrooms were near the door).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Our stay was very pleseant. The staff are really exceptional. Rooms clean and well furnished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal for city break

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Had a lovely 3 night stay here room had everything you could need, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Just back from 4 night stay which was generally excellent.There was no refurb work proceeding so no issues with noise etc which was an issue earlier in the year.Recommended as good base to explore Madrid tourist sites.