Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Embarrassed

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Beautiful renovation great location and spacious furniture All that is true But The room has a door that connects to the next room and it doesn’t provide privacy I could hear their bathroom again and again They didn’t shut their lights that entered our room And the TV was on It all happened in our 5th and last night so I guess the next door room was vacant before It made no sense to ask to change the room as we left already in the morning If this night was not as it was I could highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great !!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very good location, fare price,beautiful room, I definetily recomend the hotel, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good breakfast, clean room, excellent location, very polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel in Madrid. Friendly staff, clean & functional rooms and a nice bar in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Lorie

will come back every time we are in Madrid...

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has been completely redone and remodeled. It is in a perfect location in Madrid AND next door to a first class restaurant. We have stayed there 3 times....each time is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern, convenient, great breakfast,

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Clean and modern, convenient, great breakfast, nice little bar. Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Great location, recently refurbished, lovely rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, love the smell as you walk into the lobby and the rooms were great.
Location: just off Gran Via, very near to most tourist areas. Metro points close by for other, far away points of interest.(football stadium,zoo and theme park)
This is our 2nd time at this hotel, the 1st time was before the refurbishment. We loved it then, it had a certain charm but it was beginning to look outdated. Now it has a fresh modern feel and the rooms were very comfortable. The location is great, a very small walking distance to the Gran Via but far away enough from the noise of traffic and people. There are some really nice restaurants around the area too, great menus for kids. We will be coming to Madrid again and this hotel will be our 1st choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

7 Ladies who lunch

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The area this hotel is in is excellent for seeing the sights and getting around the city by bus.
Cons: Having the air conditioning working you couldn’t stay in this hotel in the summer.
Location: The Teatro Real and Palacio Real are nearby. The city tour bus can be picked up near Plaza de Espana.
Having booked 4 standard twin rooms with views we got 3 twin and one double and all on different floors and all inner rooms with no city views. The rooms were all too hot due to air conditioning not working. The hotel ran out of white wine on the third day and wouldn’t be getting any more until the next week from their supplier. No cocktail menu available either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Brilliant hotel location perfect will go again. Staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean, modern hotel in great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Clean modern style - hard floors rather than carpet, duvets, walk-in shower, kettle for tea!
Cons: We had a room on the street side, which was quite noisy during the night. Didn't bother me but maybe improve double glazing to reduce the noise?
Location: In a side street but very close to Plaza de Espana, 2 Metro stations and a HOHO bus stop, walking distance to Gran Via, Plaza Mayor, Royal Palace,
Hotel is in a modern streamlined style, very clean. Great location - near Plaza de Espana and Gran Via, about 20 mins walk from Plaza Mayor or Puerto del Sol. The Royal Palace was also within easy walking distance and one of the Flamenco shows (Tablao Flamenco Las Tablas) was nearby too. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.