Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Even though our first night of stay wasn’t the greatest it was because of other guests. Our second night stay was better because we asked to have our rooms changed because of new neighbours, and after a bit of persuasion we were moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding the Comfort Inn, Moncton East. We regret that you experienced inconsistencies during your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. Thank you again for helping us improve. Stella Tennant General Manager Comfort Inn Moncton East
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Lady said she warned us that we were too loud but never came to the room & never called. We were between three rooms and never seen her once. Then she called the cops. Then never heard from staff again until checkout and they charged me 4 rooms when I only had 3 because they said people left cause we were too loud and put it on my visa and I said I don’t want to pay for that and they said it’s already been charged then the lady behind the counter yelled in my face and told me to bring it up with the manager.. not happy at all and definitely will NOT recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that each of the issues raised will be explored and resolved. However we did try to reach you several times by calling your room and you had stated that the reason we couldn't reach you was due to the fact that you were all in the hallway drinking. The noise level and swearing was so extreme that we had to move a family. Therefore we did have to call the police to ensure the safety of others and to try and resolve the noise issue with out having to ask you to leave. I'm sorry you felt this put a damper on your weekend but it was also 75 other rooms that were trying to enjoy their weekend. Thank you and take care. Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted May 28, 2018
Basic amenities; polite staff. Connecting and staying to WiFi is not as convenient/easy as other hotels. The person turning the bed and cleaning the room did not clean the bathtub the three days I was there and did not change the shampoo ... it was half used/open when I arrived in the room and stayed as such till I checked out. The toilet tank water was running most of the time. Twice, I asked for a wake-up call and both times I received them 15 minutes earlier than I asked for, it was the same person both times. The location was convenient. I stayed there for 3 nights in May 2018..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We always appreciate feed back good or bad so that we can ensure that we correct anything that may need to be addressed. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness done on your room during your stay, that is unacceptable and has been brought to the housekeeping supervisor to retrain or discipline the member of staff that was responsible for your room. I apologize for the error with your wake up call, thanks to you it was notified that our system was glitching and posting wake up calls early. Thank you for helping us fix that issue. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove our best has yet to be seen. Have a wonderful day! Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaster Rock

Posted May 20, 2018
We had a great stay, staff was so friendly will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team at Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back. Stella Tennant General Manager Comfort Inn Moncton East
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice little hotel

Posted May 12, 2018
Easy to check in and bring in luggage with great access on main floot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
The team at Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day! Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Quiet
I was not impressed that I had left my jacket in the closet in the room, however they said they did not see it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
The management of the Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining this situation very closely to determine what may have occurred to avoid this happening in the future. We check the rooms thoroughly once a guests checks out and any items found are held for 3 months. Unfortunately your coat was not found,hopefully you have found it since then. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Moncton. Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I was in town for a funeral so I was very happy to have my hotel experience run smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
The team at Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Was very quiet for the crowd the hotel had that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with the Comfort Inn, Moncton East and for leaving your review of our property. Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Love this hotel. Always stay here on our way to and from Newfoundland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
The Comfort Inn, Moncton East thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kymberly Tompkins Front Desk Supervisor Comfort Inn Moncton East