Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Pricey for upgraded room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed here before in regular room.Reserved upgraded room this stay as a treat to my lady & I.View was of another part of building, rest of room was nothing exceptional. Standard room was actually better view & same except for pictures on wall. Not impressed for the 250 + $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location Downtown.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great reception with a sample caesar salad and beer sampling. Great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cali H., Senior Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Coffee in rooms terrible. Not enough storage for two women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Cali H., Senior Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry to learn you had concerns about your guest room and assure you that we will follow up to ensure this remains an isolated issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for any challenges you encountered during your stay and thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hanna, AB

Super comfortable bed

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the beds
Cons: staff could have been nicer
Location: See the tidal bore
The beds were super soft, by far the best hotel beds I've slept on. The room was nice, and the location excellent. There was a group that was a bit loud on our floor, but that wasn't anything the hotel could have prevented. The waterslide however, requires pool-goers to use the "phone" to call for a staff member to come down and open the slide up and use under supervision. The only phone anywhere near the pool was an emergency phone which we picked up and were promptly hung up on when we noted it wasn't an emergency we just had no idea where we were supposed to call from. The phone turned out to be by the entrance, which you wouldn't notice unless you left the pool area, went up a flight of stairs towards the bathrooms around a corner. Not viewable from the sign, or the pool area at all. When we called for someone to come to supervise (side note the waterslide is one that doesn't go into the pool so really no need for a supervisor) they said they'd be there in 15 minutes. An hour later no one showed and we left the pool with disappointed kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great, close to airport; reason rate

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The shuttle was great; people were great; as a flight attendant I stay in hotels everywhere - this place was great... quiet, clean, fridge and microwave - If I had to find something it would be the worn and bumpy carpet in the room... needs to be upgraded - thats all. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room are great but missing a microwave and fridge was not cold.. as well the pool and slide are really fun but the smell of the chlorine should be less strong I had to leave due to a huge headache..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not impressed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was extremely rude, pool was filthy, parking was ridiculously expensive and $17.99 to watch a movie in our room. Not worth the money. If you are going to spend good money on a hotel make sure it isn't this place!
4 out of 5
by Trinda

Great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent. Close (walking distance, within minutes) to great restaurants. Parking $16 extra - which we thought was too much to pay. Beds not as comfortable as had hoped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Region

Close to where I was working convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Downtown location lots of good restaurants close by. Rooms well setup to work in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - But too Expensive

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower your prices!
Location: Great location, walking distance to a lot of different things.
The Delta is a very nice hotel, in a great location - Downtown Moncton. However i still feel that the hotel is very pricey. I stayed 1 night and the price was $210 (tax and parking included). Other than location this hotel is not that amazing and I don't think the stay was worth that amount of money. I would not stay there again just because of the price. There are other hotels in Moncton that are just as nice for nearly half the price.