Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great, close to airport; reason rate

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The shuttle was great; people were great; as a flight attendant I stay in hotels everywhere - this place was great... quiet, clean, fridge and microwave - If I had to find something it would be the worn and bumpy carpet in the room... needs to be upgraded - thats all. Thank you for a great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not impressed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was extremely rude, pool was filthy, parking was ridiculously expensive and $17.99 to watch a movie in our room. Not worth the money. If you are going to spend good money on a hotel make sure it isn't this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Region

Close to where I was working convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Downtown location lots of good restaurants close by. Rooms well setup to work in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - But too Expensive

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower your prices!
Location: Great location, walking distance to a lot of different things.
The Delta is a very nice hotel, in a great location - Downtown Moncton. However i still feel that the hotel is very pricey. I stayed 1 night and the price was $210 (tax and parking included). Other than location this hotel is not that amazing and I don't think the stay was worth that amount of money. I would not stay there again just because of the price. There are other hotels in Moncton that are just as nice for nearly half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. We stayed on the third floor which also has the pool. It was a little noisey with all the swimmers heading to the pool. If we stayed here again, we would request a quieter floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock

Never Again

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The Pillow.
Cons: So I turned on the heat. Walked into the bathroom, the grout in the shower was not clean. The mirror was not clean, finger prints all over.
Location: The next morning we woke up stuffy, the heater air filter wasn't replaced recently. Went to the elevator and there was half eaten pizza on the table
I booked the room through Expedia. I called after I booked the room to confirm my appointment. Front Desk staff advised me they would see me Thursday Feb 23rd. I requested extra towels asked about the check in and check out times. I arrived on Feb 23. The Front desk agent advised me they had my reservation however it was not until next month on March 23rd. The front desk rep advised me there is nothing she can do other then give me Expedia's number. So I drove down the road and booked another room at a competitors hotel as we were in town that night for a concert. I called Expedia and they advised they would need to contact the Hotel Manager to see if there was anything they could do. The Expedia rep put me on hold for 10 minutes called the Hotel Manager at Delta in Moncton NB. Then came back on the line and advised me the hotel manager advised that it is none refundable and there is nothing he can do. So I booked a day off work on March 23 and my wife and I decided we were going to try the casino and do a little shopping. We arrived on March 23, we checked in, process was pretty simple. Walkways all need work, puddles, cracks, parking is over 500 meters away from the front entrance on a cold windy night. The lady also confirmed that i requested extra towels. We went to the fourth floor outside out room there were crumbs all over the floor. Bread crumbs or pizza crumbs. We walked into our room. It was chilly. . Continued on on could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Came for march break. Loved the water slide

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: My favourite hotel in Moncton is Hampton. Price wise you are higher and when you add parking you are a lot higher.
Came for March breK. Loved the water slide and it being separate from the pool. Hot tub temp was perfect. Am recommending it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Modern Reno but Dark Areas

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We love the in-house access to quality food and the pool / slide.
Cons: The color scheme and lighting, in dark public areas, could certainly improve.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and little shops to visit nearby.
This 200+ room hotel was renovated recently. The reception area is very modern and pleasing however other public areas of the hotel are quite dark. It gave me a cold and detached feeling. The room revamp was ok but really didn't like the tiny area for coffee machine, too small to prepare without dropping something. Overall nice but priced too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The only thing I didnt like is paying that much for parking. Its the first hotel I have had to pay for it and its not cheap especially were we had 3 vehicles. $20 each that is crazy it should be free period especially were your paying top dollar for your room and there is no breakfast is not included.Other then that everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Quiet and Centrally located.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness.
Cons: No included breakfast, parking is outside, and the TVs are set to not allow external connections.
Location: Lots of varied restaurants close by.
One of the best hotels in town, right on Main Street. A great place to stay when in Moncton. The central location is perfect. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and close to Champlain Place mall.