Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great experience, very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent
Cons: The pool and water slide is too crowded on weekends
Location: Only 35 minutes from Hopewell Rocks Park, very good and convenient location. Parking for a fee but you find a spot without hassle. Great stay!
You are definitely getting value for your money. The hotel staff does everything to make your stay memorable: very professional and helpful including attention to every detail you might need. Breakfast was very, very, good. We had to leave at 6am and they prepared our breakfast to go. The only CON I have to talk about it is the pool and water slide get extremely crowded on weekends; to the point where our family had to leave because of the amount of people and the line to access the water slide. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great looking Hotel and amazing staff. It had a very professional environment and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Overall the hotel was great just disappointed with the bar staff. Very slow service. Was never offered a menu and when I got the menu I had to ask if I could place an order but the rest of hotel was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel is located in the heart of downtown close nice restaurants, banks and the waterfront. The rooms feel old - the carpets, draperies, fixtures all need a re-fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a great stay! It was right near McSweeneys dinner theatre. It was close to all of our shopping. The staff were very polite, authentic, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Comfortable accommodations in convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The morning breakfast buffet had an unusually high quality of selections. The room was comfortable. The pool was above average for small hotel pols and allowed for (short) lap swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel in an awesome downtown location. Great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Last resort , out of the mainstream of mincton...

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Ok experience. We requested a cot, none available, then requested a blow up mattress, the only one they had didn't have a cap to keep air in, but they put it in the room anyway. Finally they sourced another blow up mattress that sufficed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice Hotel, inroom breakfast was delicious!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was very nice, within driving distance to Parlee Beach and Hopwell Rocks. Right in the center of town so there were many choices for dining. I highly recommend the Tide and Boar and also the Keg steakhouse. The only downside to the hotel was the spotty wifi. I could only connect in the lobby. Our last morning we ordered breakfast in our room , fabulous us all I can say!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and staff were wonderful.. close to eve

Posted Aug 23, 2016
They upgraded my room to a suite when I asked and they were real nice.