Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Very comfortable, a real at home feeling

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was over the top awesome.
Cons: Nothing I didn't like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Overnight in Moncton

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Easy on and off the highway. Easy to find. Clean. Very friendly staff.
Cons: We were slightly disappointed in the bed. Not as firm as we have had in other Inns.
Location: This hotel is close to some shopping, mostly big box. Not really walk-able. Easy in and off the highway and easy to find.
We booked at the Hampton as we were in Moncton to go to a show. We have stayed at this hotel before, and knew it had a few of the things we look for in an overnight stay--free parking, breakfast in the morning, king bed and no smoking hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice little comfy stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, comfortable room,
Cons: Wet floors in lobby area and elevators from pool area.mand breakfast buffet needs improved more sating better flow of direction of food line
Location: Don't really have a comment plenty was around but it's not applicable to stay.
Our experience was great! Hotel staff was excellent very helpful when asked. Our room was clean and comfortable, the only draw backs to this hotel is the wet floors in the elevators and lobby from people exiting the pool area going back to rooms. A better dry off policy should be implemented. The breakfast bufffet was less than desirable the flow of people did not flow well and the set up of food to beverages is not quick and easy spent more time waiting to get food and when we did get it and found a place to sit the breakfast was cold. Recommend not eating at breakfast buffet very aggravating to what was a good morning until then at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: liked everything
Cons: the air conditionner was a bit noisy
Location: great location
nice hotel , clean and comfortable room close to major shopping places , great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great spot - we'll be back!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, continental breakfast options were plenty, room was great!
Location: Close to anything you wanted to do in Moncton, easy to get to other places.
Only issue was size of pool, would get very crowded very quickly. Some older kids (teens) using the pool and waterslide in a rougher manner than my younger child.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Erhöhte Qualität des Hotels

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Das Hampton Inn Moncton ist im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels anderer Gruppen in Kanada und den USA etwas hochwertiger in Verarbeitung bzw. bei der verwendeten Ausstattung ( Wasserhähne, Fenster etc.) Einzig der Kaffee zum Frühstück hat noch Verbesserungsbedarf. Moncton als Stadt ist nach unserem Empfinden keine Reise wert. Wer trotzdem hin will oder muss ist im Hampton sehr gut aufgehoben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John

very clean and quite.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: very polite staff, very clean and I noticed that the staff was kept cleaning the floor.
Cons: The space for the breakfast is a little bit of small.
Location: It is Ok to drive to the big mall. The distance is acceptable.
The breakfast is really good! The swimming pool is a little bit of small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
An excellent hotel. Staff was polite and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: We couldn't find any faults with the Hotel. we would rate the Hotel 5 star :)
Cons: The one down fault was the bar only sells Molson's...
Location: The Hotel is minutes from great shopping and a wide variety of great eating establishments.
Our booking through Expedia was seamless. From check in to check out, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Moncton Hampton Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan & PEI

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Lots of families staying during our visit therefore the floors leading to the elevator were dangerously wet, as well as the elevator floor itself. Overall our stay was top notch...We will most definitely come back!!!!