Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton,NB

Excellent stay overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was an excellent overnight stay at Hotel got it for good rate. The person at front desk was so gentleman we checked in at 10:30 and was still so welcoming with a big smile and gave all information. Even in morning the same gentleman was there greeted good morning. Breakfast was superb. I would definitely recommend and come back on my next trip to Moncton or some other destination too I would prefer Howard Johnson. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Very Affordable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We stayed at the Howard Johnson in Moncton because it was pet-friendly and affordable. There was a breakfast included, which was a great start to the morning. The hotel staff was super friendly and mad the check-in process easy and quick. The room was quiet and comfortable. It's not too far from the highway, so it was easy to get to, and there are a lot of places to eat within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodstock nb

Started good then quickly went down from there

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I read many of the reviews but went in with a open mind Started out great was checking in on Friday for a 3 night stay in a kitchenette room went shortly after 10 to see if we could check in early and the gentleman at the desk asked how soon and I said noon and he said he would get the staff to clean the room now so we could I was impressed and thought things are looking good. We came back and went to check out our room and that is where things processed downhill from there. The door was in terrible shape paint falling off it the curtains were old and the putside of them were brown and aged. There were 2 black long hairs on top of each bed and the room wasn’t in the best of shape So we went back to the desk and told the gentleman there we wouldn’t accept that room and would like another one. He said he would get it recleaned. And we said what about the door and the curtains it opened onto a Main Street with a number of questionable people around did not feel safe with that as our only protection from the outside so asked to see another room He took us to an interior queen kitchenette whick was much better. Said this would do and he said an extra $20 a night because it had queen beds not double as in the other one and since we booked on Expedia he had to charge it. Figured he should just do it to make a set of satisfied customers but he kept saying where we booked on Expedia had to pay more Ended up paying $34.50 and stayed Posted Expedia resolve this never heard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Uniacke

easy access close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: more plug outlets
It just needs more plugs or internet hook ups staff friendly and helpful price was great the pool was very nice could use another chair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The only thing that I will say is that there was no microwave in our room when the amenities in the hotel description said rooms have tv fridge and microwave .I also had to get towels for our room did not have any towels when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton

Tarable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Never stay again way to dirty for me wow is all I can say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John N.B.

not a good visit

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: insulate the pipes so you don't hear the very loud running of water.... and get better pillows
Location: wasn't there to look around was there for a funeral so really wasn't interested in any thing other than a place for breakfast and had to leave hotel
We arrived at the hotel the man on the desk was okay seemed to be distracted... room could use an update had a board on the ceiling center which did not fit properly..... heard people taking showers late at night actually was woken up twice very late..... loud noise from the shower pipes.... So not going to use this hotel again if I ever go too Moncton again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

recent stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
perhaps we were expecting a better standard with Howard Johnson name behind it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springhill ns

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly , it was a quite and calm environment,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: cleaner
Not the room we booked on line. Pool was not clean.