Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwick, NS Canada

Very nice motel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Over all the staff were Awsome, very quiet rooms, comfortable and clean. Very close to shopping anywhere in Moncton. Continental breakfast was ok. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmsdale, Nova Scotia

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our room was clean and the check-in was very good. However, there is one issue that caused us to raise our eyebrows. On our second night stay, both of our hotel room keys would not work. I went to the front desk to resolve this issue and the clerk was very quick to reprogram our keys. He did not ask for my name or any identification. Seems like this process should not take place so lightly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Maintained well. The bathroom is clean and the breakfast is awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Hilaire

Hôtel à utiliser qu'une seule fois.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: L'employée préposée à la cantine parlait le français. C'est une façon de reconnaître que le Canada est un pays bilingue.
Cons: Rendre la climatisation moins bruyante. Engager des employés qui peuvent parler un petit peu le français.
L'accueil à l'arrivée pas très chaleureux. Le commis n'a fait aucun effort pour parler en français, peu enthousiaste à présenter les services. Ex.: à la question ou se trouve la chambre, il répond prenez l'ascenseur. Il ne connaissait que YES ou NO comme réponse. À cause d'un accident, j'ai dû déplacer de deux jours plus tard la réservation de la chambre, j'ai dû défrayer la chambre 2 fois, ce qui en fait a fait la chambre la plus chère à Moncton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location: Close to magnetic hill.
Helpful staff. Allowed us to extend our checkout time by a couple of hours when we had to buy a new tyre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, recently reno'd hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Rooms were nice. Breakfast was great (included). Only one issue - heater/AC unit was so loud that when it kicked in it woke us all up (including my husband who is a very heavy sleeper). We had to turn it off, which made the room uncomfortably warm by morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
the hotel was clean and comfortable but the staff were at best very poor, not much help with check in, directions, and tried to clean the room a 8 in the morning when we were still sleeping (they just walked in on us)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

good hotel to spend a few days in Moncton.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good amenities, good value, close to family so easy to visit.
Location: Magnetic Hill, Alma and the Bay of Fundy not too far. Shediac close by, a cute beach town.
The hotel was nice with plenty of amenities. Best Quality Inn so far. We were satisfied with all of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Very Nice Stay at Quality Inn Moncton

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, very quiet .
Cons: Size of the breakfast area.
Location: Moncton Zoo, Magic Mountain and the Casino are within two minutes of the hotel. Jeans restaurant 3 minutes away for great food.
We were up for a quick overnight stay during baseball playoffs. We booked the Quality Inn for it's easy access from the highway, proximity to the Moncton Zoo and straight run down Mountain Rd. to the ball field. We arrived an hour earlier than normal check in but the sweet gal at the front desk found us a room already available and we checked in with no problems. We found our room to be well appointed, very clean and of a good size. The fitness centre is small but had some cardio gear and I was able to get some exercise in. The pool and hot tub are small, we didn't use but families were there enjoying themselves. There are renovations being done to the jacuzzi suite(s) and from talking to the gentleman doing the work, they'll be very nice when finished. If we had any complaint, it would be the small size of the breakfast area, but we understand that's being addressed by a new addition to the building coming in the near future. Overall a pleasant stay, the rate was good for the quality received, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but don't sleep in

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Extend breakfast to 11 am.
Location: NB Casino
We selected this hotel because it was walking distance to the NB Casino. I assume check out is 11 am but breakfast stops at 9 am so don't sleep in if you want the "free breakfast". We came down at 9:20 am and the girl was cleaning things away. We asked if she was bringing out more items and she said no, breakfast is over. No attempt to say "well I can get you a muffin or something". Just presented an attitude that "it's not my problem you should have been here before 9". Room was clean but very small. Bed was too soft. Had to turn sideways to hang things in the closet. Bathroom amenities are minimum at best. A shower cap would have been nice.