Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton ,nb

Downtown location convenience

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We thought it might be noisy on the main drag but very quiet and the breakfast was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottetown PEI

Motel not hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I've stayed at the Rodd in Charlottetown several times and always enjoy my stay. I booked this room online and I must say the name of the hotel and the picture of the hotel posted online was very conceiving as this is more of an old motel than a hotel. Our view was of a brick wall with a big air ventilation system and a fake owl on it, the bathroom was super small and very awkward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No fan in bathroom, bathroom too small, carpet dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to tidal bore

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just what you expected. Great spot to watch the amazing tidal changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Good location and comfort. Staff helpful. Breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: bathtub and wall could use a bit of a renovation.
Location: great location, you could watch the tide come and go at the back. Everything you need is within walking distance.
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean. Wifi was not so great, it was down for a while. Once connected it wasn't very strong, most likely due to our room being at the back by the stairwell. Shower area could use a renovation though. Our room got warm very fast when we turned off the AC. Got a really good price on Expedia, too bad we only booked for 1 night. Place was all booked up or prices went up when we wanted to book again. Breakfast was okay, eggs and bacon weren't so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice decor, the building is older

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice downtown location, very good breakfast, the breakfast area is spacious, don't have to fight for tables like some other hotels! The bathroom is a little small, and the room layout is kind of strange but completely renovated! The staff and quality including the toiletries are very nice!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Not what we expected. We were not in the main hotel, we were at the back and the door was directly to the backyard. The room was small, especially the bathroom!!! But iteas clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the water and dining

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Beside the fact that the hotel is a bit dated and TV so awkwardly positioned on the wall that I hit my shoulder several times, we had a nice stay in this hotel. You can watch the tidal phenomenon right in front of the hotel, although a trip to the nearby Hopewell Rocks is highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: Right nest to the Tidal Bore which was great.
The hotel is in a good location, but it is right beside the main road. I suggest you get a room on the river side which woudl be much quieter than the road side. The number of motorbikes and souped up cars driving the road on the evening were very noisy.