Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Clean and Convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being so close to everything.
My husband and I only stayed one night. The hotel was easy to find and within walking distance to many amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed. Although we could hear the traffic from the Main Street, it didn't bother us to sleep. Unfortunately, we did not get to the breakfast, so we cannot comment on that. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Great Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and in a great location if you want to be downtown. Fridge and microwave in room was extremely convenient. We easily walked everywhere even the mall. Restaurants and nice outdoor patios along the street. Breakfast was included which looked amazing but we did not end up going. Parking is also free we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
An excellent downtown location near many places to eat or enjoy music. Free parking and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updated bathroom, better breakfast.
I booked this hotel for the location and price. Free breakfast was ok, eggs were undercooked but there was verity so you can find something else to eat. Coffee was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: We had two double beds in the room (4 persons) and very cramped. A bigger room would have been better.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to pubs, souvenir shops and highway. Thirty minutes to Hopewell Rocks.
The hotel is situated in a great location, close to shops and restaurants. Only 30 minutes to Hopewell Rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The halls were a bit aromatic but the rooms were amazing, the internet was fast, the rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, the price was fantastic for the location and the staff were very friendly. Best deal in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Probably better elsewhere,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room was fine and clean. Breakfast was actually better than expected. However, the checkout process made me feel as though I was in high school and had to be frisked before I left. I suppose their policy is reflective of those who stay there which says you need to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice location, Good service, Good breakfast, Clean room
Cons: N/A
Location: Hopewell rock, Magical Hill
Good service, Good breakfast, Clean room and beds Nice location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Awful experience!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: There has to be a disclosure about the external-access rooms.
Location: Hopewell Rocks!
There was no indication that some rooms were external access. I got a motel room for the price of a decent hotel. Expedia did nothing to help. Very frustrating and disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo ON

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A new hotel with friendly management
Location: Good location
Hotel is old, it smells old, swimming pool is not so clean, restaurant service is terrible, food is worst.