Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockwood Ont.

Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Located behind a Home Hardware store, not much for a view Geographically very convenient to Magnetic Hill, casino and major highways. Overall good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room smelled like smoke which made my stay less enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
No issues. Nothing annoying came up. Bathroom was way too geared towards seniors. If you're over 65, you'd love it. If you're 25, you may be confused.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: large room comfortable, large beds
Cons: cleanliness of the bathroom (shower curtain)
Location: Convenient location Close to Magnetic Hill and related attractions
Room was large and had comfortable beds. Convenient location Shower curtain was dirty on the inside. Staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was alright but had bad smell

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We've stayed before in a king suite, thought it was nice for the price and decided to stay again, since we couldn't stay at the casino. When we arrived at the hotel after 3pm, the front desk clerk seemed to be overwhelmed with too much on her plate. She told me our room wasn't ready, even though check in time was at 3pm. Then told me that a suite might be available because the house cleaning manager doesn't like to put the clean rooms into the computer when their finished. She then spoke to the cleaning manager and found that a room had been just cleaned and gave me the key. Upon entering the room we noticed that it had the strong smell of burnt toast (even though the room had no toaster in it), we mentioned it to the maid outside the door and received the reply, "ya it does smell like burnt toast" (she wasn't concerned.) Overall the room was clean, and the smell became less noticeable once you were in the room for a bit, but could still be smelled upon re entry. It was an alright stay, minus the mediocre service. Not really worth the $200 price of the sweet. For that price we'll definitely be making sure that we have a room at the casino, not much different in price and much nicer than the travelodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: This is very close to the Casino New Brunswick and the Magic Mountain & Zoo.
We had the kids up for the weekend to enjoy Magic Mountain. It was nice to have the convenience of fridge and microwave. We stayed on the ground level and the kids enjoyed the easy access to the outdoors. I would recommend this for family stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,ontario

Bay of Fundy

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Closed to shopping center. Room and bathroom are cleaned. Hot breakfast. It was on route to PEI.
Location: A good location for families who have kids. There are some attractions for kids and teenagers. The magnetic hills.
The bed were very comfy. The only complaint is this strange noise that I heard in the night when you tried to sleep. Not sure where it was coming from. It was annoying, but slept thru it anyway. Don't know about the other rooms in the hotel ,maybe just our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Clean spacious room on the edge of town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was very clean and spacious, with microwave and fridge. Excellent temerature control in room. Booked the day before at high season so price was a bit higher than I would have expected. Very good hot buffet breakfast - no trouble finding seating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Last time we will stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Handy Casino
Cons: Service by all staff
Location: Location is handy TC Highway, and rooms at rear of hotel are very noisy. Hotel is handy casino, zoo, and water park.
We stayed two nights, and they didn't make up room or bring clean towels after first night. The breakfast offered ran out of various items on both mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like an ashtray

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room smelled like an ashtray. Walls cracked and peeling. Sink barely drained. Staining on pullout couch cushions. Carpet dirty. Hairs on bathroom floor. Definitely do not recommend. Spend the extra and stay elsewhere. We have stayed at many Travelodge hotels and have never seen a room in this state. We stayed in room 222 at this hotel.