Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Better training of staff.
We were not told ahead of time that $100.00 would be taken off our visa when we checked in in case of damages. We have never experienced this before and found it absolutely unnecessary. Our bathroom had a 1/3 bottle of small shampoo that was used by someone else And a 1/2 bottle of body lotion. The desk clerk in the morning was very rude when we asked for a receipt for our bill. She said she didn't know how to use a photocopier and proceeded to misplace our receipt. She seemed to blame it all on us. All in all a very unpleasant experience and we will not be using Travelodge again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
very clean as advertised would stay again close to highway internet worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Place was clean, comfortable. Loved the fact that you could check out at 12 instead of 11. Breakfast was very good! Friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton N.S.

Great hotel close to casino

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious, clean and lots of extra room in the outside living area.
Cons: The breakfast could use more items.... maybe some in season fruit or another option for meat in place of the sausage.
Location: The location was great for us. We could easily drive to the town down core and we were able to walk to the casino. It's close to magnetic hill also.
We've stayed at this hotel numerous times....staff was always friendly. We've always booked a suite without any complaints. The room was clean and very spacious. We'll definitely be going back. The bonus of having the casino close by is another attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: The breakfast area could be in a better location
Great Hotel,friendly staff and close to Casino.Would definately recommend to other travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Comfortable hotel close to the Trans-Canada Hwy.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Close to Hwy. Close to Magnetic Hill.
Location: Magnetic hill and then back on the road
We had a late arrival and the receptionist got us settled quickly and then we were able to have a great nights sleep. King size bed was so comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice room, poor breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and quiet, plenty of parking.
Cons: Breakfast - selection and service.
Location: Magic Mountain and Magnetic Hill nearby, driving distance to Bay of Fundy with high tides and Hopewell Rocks.Convenient to break a longer journey.
Room was great, breakfast was not - selection was quite limited - no hot cereal, only cold. Yogurt arrived 45 minutes late. Pancake machine didn't work. There were no teabags. Serving implements were not initially there. The person at the desk was also trying to serve breakfast - maybe someone hadn't shown up but it was too much for one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Price was right

Posted Sep 7, 2017
No complaints, good beds, clean, good breakfast. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton nb

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Bed and room was great! Pillows were soft but everything else was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great but no pool

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a king suite and we loved the room layout and space. Hot breakfast was awesome. The only problem I really had was that a pool was advertised which is why I booked this hotel and there turned out to be no pool. It really let my kids down since we planned on swimming at the hotel once we arrived.