Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This is your stop!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Every amenity to rest and relax for a low price. Check in was a breeze. No waiting, no real paperwork...just a “sign here” and “enjoy your stay” type of thing. I was a little uneasy about bringing my dog because I’m just not used to having him in hotels with us, but no one batted an eye. He’s a pretty big boy so I wasn’t sure. That said, there was a small pool in front of the lobby, ice available, a laundry room and fitness center. What else could you ask for on a $60 budget?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

My room

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Television didn't work had no signal telephone didn't work the room smells like cigarette smoke and water was leaking from the heater not a good look for you guys then you tried to charge me for the room smelling like smoke and I don't smoke I finally got a new room the next morning in the best you guys could do was off for me 15% off my next stay there I would never stay there all recommend anybody else to stay at the Red Roof Inn in Monee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincerest apology regarding inconvenience you had while staying with us. I am sorry that we fell short of providing you with a memorable experience. We do take your response seriously and we will work closely with housekeepers, maintenance anf front desk team to make sure we provide excellent service to all our guests. Sorry again and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pleasant staff, great room, fantastic location. They are remodeling so I am sure it will only get better. The shower could stand to be a little higher pressure but other than that, I have absolutely no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for glowing reveiw about our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to my staff. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I’ve stayed at a few Red Roof Inns. I’d been wanting to try the one in Monee, IL & decided to finally give it a shot. Oh my, what a mistakenly waste of time and money! Check in was fairly decent, no complaints there. The location is under reconstruction, which is understandable, however, upon sliding the keycard and entering the room, it was dark. I flipped the switch and no light. I had to fumble around in the dark to find a light. Eventually I realized that the switch by the door did operate two attached wall lights but some genius turned the switches off. The room needed, although newly remodeled, wasn’t clean. It needed a deep cleaning. The bedframe was lose underneath, giving the impression “one wrong move or too hard a bounce” and it’d be on the floor. The tv was a cheap, no brand television with terrible sound due to the tv speakers. Trying to watch television was awful due to it sounding like an a.m. radio broadcast. The fridge was thrown under the counter and I had to readjust it in order to use it. It wasn’t leveled to the floor and rocked back and forth through each use...annoying. Finally, the highlight of my stay, checkout time. Omg! Never again. I asked for an extended check out time, & only received an additional hour. Once that hour was up, they were calling, knocking (at the same time). I felt like I was visiting a distance relative and over stayed my welcome. I felt uncomfortable. I kept opening the door to show them I was moving as fast to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Please accept my sincere apology regarding any inconvenience you had while lodging with us. I am sorry we felt short providing you memorable experience. We do take your response seriously. I will work closely with my housekeepers to ensure that they provide exceptional service to our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monee il

Posted Mar 20, 2018
My husband and I were in a room with a king bed and jacuzzi tub for a Saturday night mini getaway. It smelled nice and the sheets and towels were clean. But at 6:30 Sunday morning we were awakened by screaming children who did not stop screaming for over 2 hours! Our room was right next to the swimming pool. I realize people stay in hotels for different reasons, but this was very upsetting. We got in late from a movie and tried to be quiet in case people were sleeping. I guess the hotel staff or the children's parents couldn't ask them not to scream, but I think 630 is WAY too early to to have a pool open! Just wanted to warn other visitors to ask where your room is so this doesn't happen to you. We were exhausted and grumpy when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry for inconvenience you had while staying with us. I am sorry that noise from pool did not let you sleep. i cannot began to imagine how frustrating you could have become. I can ensure this is an isolated incident as our team works extremely hard to ensure our every guest is satisfied with their stay.Sorry again and i hope you will give us another chance in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monee, il

Nice

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Clean and efficient service. I'll be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Biggie, Thank you for your review. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monee il

Friendly currently under construction

Posted Feb 24, 2018
My bathroom door wouldn't close properly but it was okay stay 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn Monee IL. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience. At Red Roof we strive to provide best possible experience to each of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very clean room. Extremely comfortable bed. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in ensuring that each of our guest leaves happy and satisfied. we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure to share your experience with my entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 25640 S. friendship drive, Monee IL

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and pleasing hotel itself was a good experience and very quite like I like it would send friends there to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for glowing review about our hotel. My Staff will be happy to hear about your kind words for them. We are glad that your experience met your expectations and we cannot wait to see you again soon. Thank you