Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 25640 S. friendship drive, Monee IL

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and pleasing hotel itself was a good experience and very quite like I like it would send friends there to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for glowing review about our hotel. My Staff will be happy to hear about your kind words for them. We are glad that your experience met your expectations and we cannot wait to see you again soon. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
It was good except construction going on at night over my room a little load.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee IL. Please accept my sincere apology regarding construction noise. For convenience of our guest we have plan to stop renovation work at 6pm. However, I am glad that your stay was good. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everything was fine, no problems! No complaints stay was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your glowing review. All of us at Red Roof Inn appreciate your kind words. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monee illinois

Renovating

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I will never stay there again. The entire place is being renovated. No ice machines available. Staff was really uneasy and restless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Please accept my sincere apology regarding any inconvenience you had while staying with us. We do have ice machines on 1st floor and 2nd floor. Just know that renovation is needed to improve the service we provide to our guests. Again sorry for any inconvenience and i sincerely hope that you will visit us again to wnjoy the new look of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Curtains don't fit and need some repairs. They are barely hanging. Few other general maintenance issues but the room is clean and sufficient.
Room needs a little upkeep and maintenance but was ok and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Raj P, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee IL.. We appreciate your detail review of our hotel. Just know currently we are under renovation and that also includes new drapes in all rooms. We hope to get done with renovation soon. I sincerely hope that you will visit us again to enjoy the fresh look. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Could be better

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly attitude of staff
Cons: Cleaner!
Location: It is located about 12 miles from Bradley and Bourbonnais where there are a lot of stores.
We had to empty trash and obtain our own fresh towels one day when they forgot to clean the room. Breakfast is very weak coffee, waffles, donuts from a bag (Walmart?), cereal or toast. Room was fairly clean, but bathroom floor was not mopped. It was only $85 a night, so you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Please accept my sincere apology regarding inconvenience. Just know we are working on improving our amenities and breakfast selection. We are also currently under renovation that includes new furniture, paint, woodfloor and many more things. I sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon to enjoy fresh look. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich

we liked it very much

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, quiet.
Cons: no problems
Location: close to Chicago
Needed a place to stay close to Chicago. This was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diabenese, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee Il for your stay. We are glad that your find out hotel quite and clean. Just know we are renovating property that includes new furniture, paint, wood floor and many more amenities. I hope that you will visit us again to soon to enjoy the fresh look. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff! What more could you ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we cant wait to provide you with same experience as this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Overall nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent , over all every thing was great as expected .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels