Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Family
Staff were very accomadting in finding the best room available for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Gramma, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with your stay. Positve review from guests encourage us to work even harder. I hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good, walls a Lil thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The stay was nice but the bed was hard. The bed need to be softer. Water stains on ceilings. Roof leaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites for your stay. Please accept my sincere apology regarding mattress. We have already ordered new mattress and they will be here any time soon. Just know that we are currently doing renovations that includes, new paint, art work, mirrors, new LED light fixtures and mattress and I sincerely hope that you will visit us again to see the new fresh look of our rooms. Thank you again and we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 out of 5

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice enough. Clean, not too fancy. Biggest complaint was the sound of trucks at the stop near by, but it wasn't too much to keep me awake. I would stay there again if I came back to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Great hotel, great people.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was treated with respect and everyone was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Maya, Thank you for choosing Red Roof inn and suites for your stay. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you during your stay at Red Roof Inn Chicago Monee. I am glad to hear that my staff provided you with such a wonderful experience. We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience should your travel plans bring you back to the Monee area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville,TN

Adequate

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: There was not a lot of noise and people traffic at night.
Cons: Some remodeling could be used. The sofa in our room needed cleaning.
Location: Chicago is close enough to do whatever you like. We really didn't use the local eateries as they were fast food places and truck stops.
Near enough to Chicago but out of the traffic. Close enough to enjoy the city and get back without much trouble. Met some friendly people staying there also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn & Suites in Chicago-Monee. I am glad that you found our hotel quite. However, Currently we are doing renovation and that includes new mattress, new paint, new LED lights, art work and much more. i hope you will visit us again soon to enjoy our newly fresh look. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncaring Manager

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My experience was great until I went to extend my stay. I called around 10pm to extend as I needed to work through the night and expected to sleep beginning around 7:30 am. At 11:15, through the earplugs I hear housekeeping trying to get into my room despite the 'do not disturb' sign, much like the day before as they burst into the room despite the sign. They went away before I was completely roused and then the telephone begins ringing. I answer thinking the night person must have forgotten to tell them. The manager was rude, telling me I had to come to the front desk immediately to swipe the card (yes, they had seen and taken my card information upon check in). I explained that I worked late and was sleeping and couldn't it wait. He said no, I must come now and demanded to know what I had exactly said to the night manager (a super sweet caring woman). I said if you require me to get up now then I will simply take 40 minutes and leave rather than pay for interrupted sleep. He said fine and hung up. I will never go there again and before this I wanted to extend my stay and return next week. A small aside, I don't think pet friendly means you should bring your pets in the dining area. The staff did nothing to monitor pets in the dining area or noise level of barking/whining dogs but with earplugs you should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology regarding the issue you had. we would love to extend your stay but when you extend, you have to come at front desk and sign registration form and authorize us to charge card on file. Otherwise, it may end up in dispute. Again, we are really sorry for any inconvenience you had while staying at Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was relaxing until I heard the dog barking across the way in the other room. And it scared me. That was the only thing I didn't not like.