Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Great hotel, great people.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was treated with respect and everyone was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Maya, Thank you for choosing Red Roof inn and suites for your stay. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you during your stay at Red Roof Inn Chicago Monee. I am glad to hear that my staff provided you with such a wonderful experience. We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience should your travel plans bring you back to the Monee area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville,TN

Adequate

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: There was not a lot of noise and people traffic at night.
Cons: Some remodeling could be used. The sofa in our room needed cleaning.
Location: Chicago is close enough to do whatever you like. We really didn't use the local eateries as they were fast food places and truck stops.
Near enough to Chicago but out of the traffic. Close enough to enjoy the city and get back without much trouble. Met some friendly people staying there also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn & Suites in Chicago-Monee. I am glad that you found our hotel quite. However, Currently we are doing renovation and that includes new mattress, new paint, new LED lights, art work and much more. i hope you will visit us again soon to enjoy our newly fresh look. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncaring Manager

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My experience was great until I went to extend my stay. I called around 10pm to extend as I needed to work through the night and expected to sleep beginning around 7:30 am. At 11:15, through the earplugs I hear housekeeping trying to get into my room despite the 'do not disturb' sign, much like the day before as they burst into the room despite the sign. They went away before I was completely roused and then the telephone begins ringing. I answer thinking the night person must have forgotten to tell them. The manager was rude, telling me I had to come to the front desk immediately to swipe the card (yes, they had seen and taken my card information upon check in). I explained that I worked late and was sleeping and couldn't it wait. He said no, I must come now and demanded to know what I had exactly said to the night manager (a super sweet caring woman). I said if you require me to get up now then I will simply take 40 minutes and leave rather than pay for interrupted sleep. He said fine and hung up. I will never go there again and before this I wanted to extend my stay and return next week. A small aside, I don't think pet friendly means you should bring your pets in the dining area. The staff did nothing to monitor pets in the dining area or noise level of barking/whining dogs but with earplugs you should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology regarding the issue you had. we would love to extend your stay but when you extend, you have to come at front desk and sign registration form and authorize us to charge card on file. Otherwise, it may end up in dispute. Again, we are really sorry for any inconvenience you had while staying at Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The only downfall is the jacuzzi in the Suite King, ours had dead bugs and it was kind of gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while choosing to lodge with us. Additionally, i would like to thank you for taking time to write a review and share your feed back as it gives us an opportunity to resolve any areas of concern that prevent our guest from having wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with low price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice place to stay with low price, also you can have reasonable breakfast. Free potable water and ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review regarding your experience at our location. My team was glad to hear that your visit suited your financial and lodging needs. we pride ourselves on providing clean an comfortable rooms at an economical rate for all of our guests. Again, thank you for choosing to lodge with us and please consider us your hotel of choice should your travel plans bring you back to the Chicago-Monee area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guests, Thank you positive choosing Red roof inn for your stay. I would like to say thank you on behalf of my entire staff for positive review. I hope you visit us again soon. happy holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red roof

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine except the mattress on bed was hard, lumpy and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Monee/Chicago for your stay. Please accept my sincerest apology that your experience didn't meet your expectations. The management team is planning to change mattress soon. However, we pleased that you review us with four stars. I hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in late, requested extra towels and bedding. Given everything with a smile and wishes to enjoy our vacation. Breakfast area was clean, staff checked it regularly and replenished food. Very satisfied with our stay