Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel not far from Chicago/close to casinos.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: It's about 50 minutes to Chicago and really close to the casinos in Indiana/East Chicago like Horseshoe Casino or the Majestic Casino.
I really enjoyed my stay at Super 8 Monee. It's perfect for a short trip to the area and really affordable and convenient if you are going to Chicago or the casinos nearby in Indiana/East Chicago. The best thing about the hotel is that the staff is really friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again when I go back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your feedback. Regards, Rick Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Monee Super 8

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy, staff helpfull
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of options for eating
I was attending the US Women's PGA at Olympia Fields. Super 8 Monee was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful and efficient. I really liked that there were multiple options for dinners. All in all a pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your feedback. Regards, Rick Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Affordable

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great value for price. Staff extremely polite. Sufficient parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Rick , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your feedback. Regards, Rick Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific northwest

Good, basic room for the budget minded.

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was supposed to be "non smoking", but it had a strong, distinct tobacco odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Danny B, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience , I will look in to the matter and see what went wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matteson

Nice..I

Posted May 4, 2017
My hotel stay was awesome. The rooms are always clean and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Danny B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback . We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We will keep working hard to maintain the standards. We believe that we exist because of customers.
4 out of 5
by Nicole G

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel, convinent location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Nicole G

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, convinent location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Water was lukewarm at best for a shower and low pressure. Floor was uneven, slanting towards window. 2 out of 5 rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel with friendly staff. A bit run down, but not too bad.