Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff is nice but the hotel is in disrepair. It's cheap but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham,Il

Last minute booking and was pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms and hotel was very clean. Service staff was pleasant and check in was problem free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Satisfied with things. Would recommend, working out of town things are good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monee, IL

Wait! Wait! Wait! Don't Go To Motel 8 !!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: Everything
Location: Highway 57
I had the worse experience ever! in Motel 8 !!! 2 Weeks ago, I checked in that morning, and was given the 2nd floor, but when I came back in the evening, all the walls on the 2nd floor was striped down to the dry-wall, and it was very dusty and it was plastic taped over most of the doors. My kids and I could hardly breath. During the night, they turned off the water and the heat, during the night. The toilets and shower did not work, and the toilets were regurgitating poop, and the room smelled horrible. When I called and asked for the Manager, I was told they had no more rooms available, and if I did not stay in that room, that it was too late to change my reservation, and I would be charged anyway, so I should be grateful to even get a room. I had to spend my own money on bleach and pine sol to clean the toilet myself. I ended up late for work, and lost wages for losing half a day. The manager promised me a clean and working room, but when I came back later, the Front Desk Staff or Assistant Desk Manager was not made aware of the problem or arrangement for the new room. When my kids came back from school earlier, they had to wait with no room, and was spoken to unkindly. I had to wait until 8:45 pm to see the manager, and still I did not receive no working room. I was given a refund because again, they told me that, they had no available rooms, so I had to double up in the 2nd room that I paid for in advance for my 2 son's. Next time,We would rather sleep in our car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I would of gave it a better review if the continental breakfast had more options and if the elevator was working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough place to stay for a night. I didn't require much, just needed a bed for the night. Overall suited me just fine for a good price. Only complaints were some smoke smell and some loud neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Heights

We got treated like family at Super 8 in Monee, IL

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Super 8 hotel in Monee, IL. Nearby are restaurants like: McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, Taco Bell, a 24-Hour Big Skillet Diner, and Laundromat.
We arrived early for our stay, and we were greeted like family by the staff. When the Queen double-bed room we paid for was all filled, we were given an up-grade to a King-Suite with a large whirl pool tub, and a sofa-bed instead, with no extra charge! Wow! It was like a dream fantasy suite in there! We did not want to leave, but we sure will be back and tell our friends and family about our excellent treatment while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanest Super 8 that I have seen in a long time. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, we will work hard to meet our guests expectations and maintain the cleanliness. Thank you choosing Super 8 for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels