Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing in every way.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Beautiful estate in hills above Monemvasia

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Kinsterna is a beautiful estate. The restoration and development of the buildings has been done very tastefully. Both restaurants are very good, and the home-produced food and wine were of high quality. Excellent staff completed the positive experience. It's worth noting that the hotel is a long way from the road and a good 15 minute drive from Monemvasia, so you can't expect to be able to take an evening stroll to local bars.
5 out of 5
by Briana

Oasis in Monemvasia

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at the Kinsterna Hotel. It was lovely and would have loved to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton

Beautiful Solitude Near the Castro

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
If one seeks a secluded, highly designed, architecturally masterful renovation of a 19th-century stone farmhouse with lush Mediterranean gardens, vineyards, olive groves, and locally grown and sourced food, you have come to the right place. The staff is friendly, but not intrusive. We left one night early because a private party rented the main outdoor dining area overlooking the sea, and hotel guests were relegated to the taverna. That would be our only criticism. They have to provide an equally magnificent space for private events, so as not to detract from the hotel guests' overall experience.
5 out of 5
by Jenna K

Great Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were there in the low season so received a room upgrade which added to our stay. Favorite stop in Greece
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to stay again.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights in this super hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Food was delicious and we wished we could stay longer to try the bread making and wine tasting. Would definitely recommend staying here to get a different side to Greece.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Wonderful restoration, great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: General atmosphere, many public spaces, library, lounges, well-designed and thoughtfully appointed.
Cons: Maybe a bit more parking.
Location: Ruins, archeological sites
In early January, cold and windy, but warm and friendly inside the Kinsterna. Chief is extraordinary.