Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stone guesthouse right on the waterfront

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really friendly hosts and lovely clean room with table and chairs outside in small flower garden overlooking sea.
4 out of 5
by Efi

Overnight

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good accommodation except the pile of dirt and dust on the skirting boards and corners of the room, and the sewer smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Great hotel, Close to everything, Great price

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Booked the night before looking for a good deal and found this little gem. We arrived a little later catching the bus from Sparta but the reception was cool about it. woke up each morning with a great view of Monemvasia and the sea. Close to all the little cafes and rentals. Super friendly staff made sure we were not without. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by demetris

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel which I will definetely recommend. the owner was very helpful
5 out of 5
by Theodora from New York City

Beautiful View!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of friends traveling and so we had three rooms. The staff were so friendly and not only gave us three great rooms, but also made sure we were all together. The hotel is very clean and there's a great view of Monemvasia! It is a fraction of the price of staying on the big rock and definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by Ted from Cobourg, Canada

Great value, Awesome view

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was very basic and needed updating but it served it's purpose. Great value clean room with a magnificent view off the balcony. Hosts were great and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice Spot in a Walkable Town

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We chose to stay off the island and opted for a better value. The town is very accessible and walkable so you can get around everywhere easily. We chose this hotel because the price was right and the building looked charming. It was near the ferry port so we could see all of the sailboats and access a lot of restaurants and shops. The island and little castle town is an easy walk from this hotel, which was great. The hotel manager met me at the door and was extremely friendly. Our room was clean and nice, but much like most of the places we choose, it's basic. The internet worked well and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and would choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best views

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in this well run family apartment complex
5 out of 5
by bernice from dorset

It lived up to all the trip advisor reviews

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely views from the balcony and very enjoyable stay. Excellent position with lots of restaurants and places to swim or go to visit elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning Momenvasia

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: The service.
Location: View of the citadel of Momenvasia was terrific! We wshed we paid for a room with a view. They have the best view in the village!!
We especially appreciated the personal service. Our rental car from Athens broke down, and we needed to get the company to drive a replace to us 6 hours away. Our host Marcus helped us to deal with the language problem, and getting the appropriate service from the car company. He gave his time and made long distance calls to help us solve our problem.