Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stavros

Just excellent!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really good hotel. The owners were friendly, the breakfast really good, the room clean and the hotel was next to the beach. Great view of the Monemvasia rock from our balcony. Totally recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by ch pramatari, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recommendation. It would be our pleasure to see to again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi!
Location: excellent shops and tourist areas
Very disappointed with lack of wifi in room and in reception area, and with response from staff when I addressed this issue
5 out of 5
by Woodrow

Excellent location; friendly welcome.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at Pramataris, we were met with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. We were shown to our room with a wonderful view of Monemvasia. The room was very comfortable and spacey, sufficiently large bathroom, plenty of hot water, though the furnishings were a bit dated. Breakfast was excellent; a small variety of cereals, different types of breads, meat, cheese, coffee, excellent orange juice, yogurt. The location was very good, on the water as you come into town from the north, and two blocks from the center of town. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
spacious triple room with a small balcony overlooking the sea. Magnificent views of Monemvasia. Serves inclusive breakfast but no hot food.Nice friendly hosts. Has a fridge, kettle and coffee/tea in the room. Good shower and Wifi in reception. Free parking in street.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from BC

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, room was small, beds hard and AC didn't work. No WiFi in room.breakfast was basic and hosts were not very welcoming
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Charlotte

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location outside of monemvasia. Balcony view is of the rock and the sea. 100 ft away from the beach. For the money you can't go wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, good value, by sea, just before "island"

Posted Feb 14, 2015
nice breakfest, very kind staff and wonderful location (outside the "island" itself of course.
5 out of 5
by pbstorm from Tucson, AZ

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed every aspect of staying at the Pramataris Hotel. It is lovely, well kept and the service couldn't have been better. The location is prime, right at the ocean with a fabulous view. The property is super clean and each day they give you a new pile of fresh towels and toiletries. Proximity to both old and new Montemvasia couldn't be better. Breakfast was extraordinary - with a fabulous selection of delicious food. It was unbelievably relaxing to sit in their open-air covered lounge and feel the tradewinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location to the beach and Monemvasia

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We chose this location for it's easy access to the beach (across the street) and the easy walk to "The Rock". The staff was friendly. We had lean, comfortable accommodations with a small balcony with a view of the sea, and a lovely breakfast. Large parking lot right across from the entrance.