Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer goed restaurant, dependance accommodatie top

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Golf course matig, onderhoud en lay out onder peil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chateau Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: More could be done to provide some footpaths to walk around the grounds. Too many golf courses
Couple of nice nights and a fab (but expensive) meal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old chateau but rooms need renovations.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Close to golf.
Cons: Improve Internet connection and speed. Renovate rooms.
Location: Only golf.
Internet was terrible. Door of bathroom did not work.
5 out of 5
by Cornelis from Curacao

Heerlijke plek voor uitrusters en sportieve golfer

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi complex, zeer gastvrij en aangenaam.Vrij makkelijke banen met 27 holes. Goed te doen voor de medium golfer. Kasteel een oase van rust, met heerlijke plekken om lekker te lezen.
5 out of 5
by Aleida from leiden

fantastische plek voor met z'n 2tjes èn gezin!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
bijzonder mooi locatie met heerlijke faciliteiten; sterren restaurant is aan te bevelen als ook overige faciliteiten. vriendelijk personeel, mooie verzorgde kamer. Ingang van het resort wat lastig te vinden maar hoort bij golf locatie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cheap, but a great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This is definitely luxury accommodation but we decided to treat ourselves for the last few days of our holiday. Ideal for the golf enthusiast but also a great location for touring small, local vineyards. I read mixed reviews in advance about the restaurant but decided to risk it and was rewarded with an excellent meal, so clearly it is consistency that is the issue, So the overall experience wasn't cheap but we did get decent value for the money we spent.
4 out of 5
by couple septengainere from france

lit trés confortable emplacement bien situé

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
tres bon souvenir
5 out of 5
by Penny from Kent, UK

Lovely French country house hotel with golf

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, good food and beautiful surroundings
Cons: The course will improve naturally as all the trees mature
Location: Location is an hour and a half's drive from Bordeaux airport, on the edge of the Dordogne and the Bergerac wine region so plenty to do and see.
The Chateau des Vigiers is beautifully appointed with a Michelin star restaurant in the main Chateau and a perfectly adequate Brasserie for less formal dining. Our room in the Chateau was beautiful. Some UK TV channels were available. The breakfast was excellent with local breads, fruits and jams as well as other specialities. Golf-wise all three 9 holes are in good condition and challenging. The course, designed by Donald Steel, is fairly new and open and is still maturing but provides a worthwhile experience. Good practice facilities and buggies for hire. We did not use the spa or outdoor swimming pool on this visit. The neighbouring Dordogne area provides sightseeing, good food and wine and beautiful scenery. The hotel is expensive but worth it for a special occasion.
3 out of 5
by Bianchi from Rupperswil

schönes Zimmer,

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
wir hatten das im Nebengebäude. Das Zimmer war gut. Das Personal in den beiden Restaurants war sehr freundlich. Der Empfang und die Hilfsbereitschaft der Rezeption ist sehr mangelhaft. Keine Einführung bei der Anreise. Keine Erklärung über das grosse Gelände oder den SPA Bereich. Irgendwie kam man siech vor wie in einer Zweiklassengesellschaft im Vergleich zu den Personen die im Schloss das Zimmer hatten. Das Frühstück war für den Preis sehr dürftig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Didier LOQUET

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
que des bonnes choses: service impeccable, menu irréprochable avec de très bons conseils des serveurs qui connaissent parfaitement leur métier, accueil comme on aimerait trouver plus souvent, cadre magnifique, personnel attentionné et compétant.....bref une note sur 5 est largement insuffisante.