Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Monett Super 8 Management and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Clean rooms. Easy access to the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by MonettSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. Monett Super 8 Management and Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewisburg pa

just a hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
the first room smelled strongly of urine. they gave me another that smelled of old cigarettes combined with ancient peppermint candies. i slept. it was ok. nothing else around that location to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy with your room. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know. Monett Super 8 Management and Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to visit

Posted May 16, 2016
staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The beds were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Management and Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. If you need anything else let us know! Super 8 Management and Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel convenient to my father's memorial service.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff very accommodating & supportive of a few special re preparing for the service. Loaned us scissors, rules, found a copy of father's obit.
Cons: Other customers smoking lot of marijuana.so you smelled iit the hallways.
Checked in and out and then needed to c heck in again due to snow on East coast cancelling our flight home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Super 8 Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from McKinney, Tx

Pleasant stay, will return

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We visit Monett 1-2x yearly for family and this has become our hotel of choice. The staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The rooms are pretty dark due to grey pain, dark bedding and art, but comfortable. The showers could use a remodel/replacement as that was the only party that seemed old and dingy. The breakfast is minimal, but the waffles and coffee are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
thank you for your review of your stay with us We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Visiting friends

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff were friendly, and it was a comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Super 8 Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Monett Super 8 Management and Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A little expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Super 8 Management and Staff