Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rudie from Israel

Simple friendly hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Was good overall, old rooms, hardly electric connections for free wifi etc.friendly staff and simple breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ilia Davidovich from Oakville, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I had an early flight out of TRS airport, and wanted to spend the last night close to it. Unfortunately the location of this hotel is not close enough to the bus station. The cab fare was only 13 euros, so I guess altogether my plan worked well, since the price for the room was cheap. If I was to stay in Trieste I would need to catch the first bus in the morning. Missing it, or if something went wrong would have been too risky. Monfalcone is not tourist oriented, don't expect much. I think this hotel is mostly for people visiting their shipyard which seems to be close. There is a restaurant across the street, but I chose to walk to the city center. The restaurant located on the main square was excellent. My room was large and clean. Excellent hotel except its awkward location relative the city center and the E51 bus stop.
4 out of 5
by Richard B from Poole, England

Fantastic Value and Friendly

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was very comfortable and kept clean. There is a fantastic Fish restaurant joining to the Hotel and very highly recommended by people living in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by RQ from Toronto

Excellent location for Fincantieri shipyard.

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great breakfast and restaurant. A computer was included in my room which was very usefull when my laptop stop working.
5 out of 5
by Marek

Fine hotel for very fine rate

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
It was fine one night stay. Breakfast including ham and cheese (remeber u are in Italy!) Free parking and free (and perfectly working) WiFi...Pleasant staff.. There is a restaurant with variety od fish meals (In shame I did not try as I eated outside) listed in culinary guides even in Michelin guide...Recommended
4 out of 5
by Solo_Chick

great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was what i expected, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. It was a truely Italian experience. would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Einfach, aber ausreichend

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wer ein nettes Zimmer für ein paar Übernachtungen sucht und keine hohen Erwartungen an Ausstattung und Service hat, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber mit kostenlosem WLan, Fernseher und Klimaanlage ausgestattet. Zudem sind sie ausgesprochen sauber, was mir persönlich wichtiger ist als viel Luxus. Das Frühstück reiht sich hier ein: eine kleine, aber definitiv ausreichende Auswahl an Kuchen, Brot, Butter, Marmeladen, Joghurt, Müsli und ein wenig Schinken und Käse. Das Personal spricht leider nur teilweise und sehr gebrochen Englisch, sonst Italienisch, aber die Dame war sehr bemüht und so haben wir es doch geschafft uns zu verständigen :)
4 out of 5
by Per from Sorø

Fantastisk hotel til prisen.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Meget familiært hotel med fin service og et renhedsniveau i top, der sjældent findes på hoteller. Internet som er rimelig godt. Virkede dog ikke det sidste døgn. Morgenmaden kan ikke betegnes som Kontinental, mere italiensk kedeligt. Gode senge og rolige omgivelser. Kan klart anbefale dette hotel og vil benytte det igen en anden gang.
4 out of 5
by Andre from Malmö

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelt hotell som ligger nära varvet. Helt och rent och ett ganska trevligt hotell. Bra frukost och bra service