Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Space
Cons: Running water
Water pressure was weak. Running water in shower was very weak. Heater was too strong and could not be turned down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel in the middle of nowhere. But nice cinema in next building. Good for road travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel, amazing breakfast buffet.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: This hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable.
This is a great hotel close to Alessandria and other small towns in Piemonte. Loved the breakfast buffet, and restaurant; great spa and cinema inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Beijing and Everywhere Else

Surprisingly Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Very new, very nice rooms, great staff
Cons: Too bad it is a little out of the way, but worth getting there!
A very new and modern hotel at a very reasonable price. A little out of the way from any major city, but if you are looking for a way station enroute to major cities in the area (Milan, Genoa, ect.), an excellent place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & B from Sussex

Good stopover

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The hotel was a little out of the town but excellent underground (cool) parking. The room was well appointed and spacious. The restaurant was very good, we ate there in the evening and had a lovely breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Twydallaer from UK

A good hotel for one night as we passed through.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Hotel Diamante is situated Spinetta suburb of Alessandria, as part of a complex with swimming pool, multiplex cinema and restaurant (belonging to the "Pomodororosso" restaurant chain). It close to the A21 autostrada / motorway and ring road but is some distance from the city centre and public transport. The facilities are what you'd expect from a mid range, one night stay sort of hotel. Our room (a double with accessible bathroom) was average size, with a 'wetroom' (flat floor) style shower. It was adequate although there was some maintenance issues that needed highlighting to the reception (In room safe not working, various lights not working, and no switch to turn off bathroom light.) I would say that this room is suitable for those with mobility problems / disabilities who arrive by road. The hotel restaurant was open for breakfast (07.00-10.00/10.30) , lunch (12.00-14.00) and dinner (19.00-21.30). There is no room service / out of hours catering, although the Pomodororosso restaurant (suitable for families) seems to be open all day. There is free covered and open air parking with parking spaces for disabled drivers. All in all it was a good hotel for a one night stay as we passed through, but not suitable for a visit to see the city of Alessandria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman & Monique from Zurich

Perfect Hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Perfect Hotel, Huge and beautiful room, clean. Surrounding area odd, in the middle of nowhere. Perfect for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Great Value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staging Post

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Comfortable Rooms, Great Pool, Fantastic Breakfast, Free Parking
Location: Away from town centre - but that's what we wanted.
Needed to break the drive from Calais to Southern Tuscany and just wanted a hotel over night to chill in. This place fitted the bill perfectly. Very comfortable rooms, great pool and a fantastic breakfast, all for a very reasonable price. Parking was underground, secure and free. Highly recommended. Just a word of warning though. When there, I noticed that the pool was due to be closed for maintenance for a few weeks this summer (2012) - If you're thinking of going soon - check before you book! We chose this hotel on the basis that it had a pool and would have been very annoyed if it we'd turned up to find it closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tragicomical SPA!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2011
Tragicomical SPA with double payment (one time through expedia, second in hotel 20eur per person for sauna (fully packed with people from the surrounding villages). Reception in the morning were unpleasant.