Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. They helped arrange a day tour of the countryside with an excellent guide. There was a personal touch to the service. I recommend this hotel very highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location, great hotel. Fruit basket in the r

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything, very pleasant.
Cons: I was pleased
Location: Quick walk to the town centre, bars and restaurants.
Easy to find, found parking across the street. Rapid check-in, appreciated the welcome bottle of wine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Patrik We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lis. We are trying to improve our hospitality day by day with the suggestions of all of you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Asle from Lørenskog - Norway

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking, fresh fruit in the room - even a bottle of wine free of charge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great hotel - very handy to the city

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: My husband in particular enjoyed the breakfast!! I unfortunately couldn't eat too much due to a medical condition but it looked delicious!
Cons:
Location: Asti has some lovely piazza's to visit with very typical Italian architecture.There are a number of museums and churches to visit.
We had a lovely four day stay at Hotel Lis. It was clean and comfortable with helpful staff and a very nice breakfast. We would definitely stay again if we were returning to Asti. It is also ideal for visiting Asti itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, helpful team & great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Andrea and his team were all very helpful. They made our stay a real pleasant experience. Clean rooms, had everything we needed. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff were accommodating, clean, good coffee
Cons: Better insolation
Location: In the heart of Asti and therefore walking distance to all main historical sites. Great selection of food establishments of all price points.
This is a well located hotel to the centre of town. About a 5 minute walk to the Tourism Office. Situated across the street from a large park the area is quiet and safe. The lobby is fine and the breakfast was fair and the staff accommodating. The room is typical in size, small, but the insolation can be much better as the doors are paper thin and you can hear people in the bathroom as you walk down the main corridor. The bathroom is also small which is typical and you would be in for a challenge taking a shower if you are more than 6 feet tall is it is very small. For a a short stay it'll do just fine.
4 out of 5
by john from Sheffield

Well run hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in a decent location. The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped with the only down-side being that it was an end room where the road junction was - which meant traffic noise until late at night then early the following morning. This is a family run hotel and everyone was friendly and helpful - with several generations of the family participating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely comfortable stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable. Good position for the town.good breakfast
Location: Near to main square by the park so very central
Hotel Lis is very central right next to the park and main square. This was a good hotel and the staff were helpful and added a few extra touches to make you feel very welcome.beautiful fresh fruit very good.good breakfast very comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by orestes from Coral Gables Florida

Best in town

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Full SERVICE with a family feeling best convination of B&B and hotel
4 out of 5
by Robin from Portland

Hotel Lis

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows were uncomfortable as was the bed. Staff was very friendly,