Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by oskar from Oslo

ok for one night

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Poor neighbourhood. Clean hotell. Has climate control. Clerks speak good English. You can stay for night but you have absolutely nothing to see in that town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Serravalle outlet for the weekend, and stayed at Hotel Marengo. Overall nice condition, but not much to see around the hotel. Would be a good choose for just a short stay.
3 out of 5
by SWHITE from OXFORD UK

Basic but fine for the money

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient for where we going but not a location in itself - on top of a very busy autostrada. The rooms are basic but the price is cheap. Staff are lovely and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by YC from Swiss

Be careful your car on hotel parking site.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Be careful your car on hotel parking site. I stayed just only one night. In the next morning, the window is broken and the system with GPS is stolen. Although the hotel managers support my family very well, I have cancelled the remaining holiday and come back to my home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far away

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
dont ask any info they provide the wrong one, you need to come in this hotel with your own transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stop.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Mildew in the shower offputting
Location: Disconcerting as in a derelict industrial area
Hotel ok. Although in a derelict area - a bit disconcerting when arriving in the dark. Mildew around the shower cold have been easily dealt with and made all the difference.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Road trip through Northern Italy

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. We had a very good room and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Excellent deal

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel rocks...booking online a room with them in a decent advance of time will save you lots of pain in looking for a good alternative in a fair range from your business destination venue. make sure you book a double room, as some single rooms aren't furnished decently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2011
Very pleased with the hotel it was an excellent choice in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Marengo Alessandria - convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
Good quality facilities and restaurant with excellent food. A pleasant stay for our overnight stop.