Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chengdu, China

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My stay at the Cordis was by far the best hotel experience I have ever encountered. I paid the bit extra to gain access to the Club Lounge, and it was worth every penny. Check-in and check-out was smooth and handled by wonderful members of staff. The lounge offers great snacks and drinks all day, and eating breakfast there while overlooking Kowloon was breathtaking. Was also lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which further enhanced the entire experience. Extremely spacious, great view, quiet and comfortable. If I had to give any criticism, and this is minor, some of the room decor (the furniture) feels a little dated. But this is very easily overlooked when everything else was five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Club Rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the spa needs the jets fixed.
Location: Ladies Market, Super Market, Restaurants,Cinema and Train Station are all nearby.
Clubs Rooms are the best, you can have Breakfast and Dinner and snacks all day in the Club Lounge, plus no shortage of drinks of all kinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saipan, Mariana Islands

Great staff at the Front Desk

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Front Desk Staff service is great There are many stores and restaurant near the hotel. Easy to change US currency.
Location: Great shops and restaurants nearby.
We arrived early in the day from Saipan, which we had left around 4:40 am. The Front Desk staff were very courteous and explained that our rooms were not ready yet. We had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant and then we went out sightseeing with a friend. Great hotel, but too high a price for just one night for me, my husband, and another couple we were traveling with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive hotel team and kid-friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 11 days with a 1 and 1/2 year old toddler. We called ahead to request a complimentary infant crib even though our child might be too big for it. The crib was already set up in the room upon check in and along with some infant toiletry items such as Johnson’s baby shampoo, body wash and lotion. We were quite impressed with how thoughtful and attentive the hotel was. The infant crib indeed was only big enough for maybe an infant up to 12 month old so our toddler mainly slept with us on the oversized king bed while we still kept the crib to place her in there sometimes to keep her from causing troubles. I would love to take some time to thank our cleaning maid. I believe her name is May. She is very attentive to our needs and requests. Thank you for giving us a great experience at Cordis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but small improvements needed in C/S

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: View, location, bathroom
Cons: Customer service at front desk and concierge on the ground level as mentioned above.
Location: Great location - lots of great places to walk by. The wet market (fruit and veggies) located just outside. Hotel attached to the mall.
Comfortable stay - I was surprised there are not many benefits for Expedia Vip++ Gold Members. Though I was given complimentary breakfast but no room upgrade or any spa credits or any other benefits. Though I was happy that upon extending for one more day, I was able to stay in the same room (studio) even though I booked a deluxe room. The view was great, the pool quite small for the number of people. The staff at front desk - kind, but hard to communicate with some - perhaps their English was not as great. Some did not know what expedia vip gold member is and this is a Expedia Vip Gold Hotel - that is why I chose it. Housekeeping generally good, except on the second to last day they forgot to clean our dishes and give us new ones. When we called them to our room, she asked if she can just wash them in our room while we were there which was strange. Our laundry was kept from us until we paid it which was very strange - normally you get your laundry back with the bill and you pay at your convenience or at check out, but the front desk would not give it back to us claiming they did not take out a deposit from the credit card at check it. Though they did inform us that all future bills can be paid at check out. Location is great - attached to Langham Mall - many great places to eat. Concierge on the bottom floor not so good with their customer service. At one point they kept trying to persuade us to take the metro instead of the taxi because there were no taxis available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week long stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent (polite and always helpful)
Cons: Change the seating arrangements for the pool area
Location: Next to Mong Kok and MTR. Sky bridge to Langham Place mall
the Cordis breakfast buffet was a good choice. It was convenient and had a lot options for food (both Chinese and Western style). The menu items changed day to day to avoid being the same things. Shops in HK don't open early (I.e. Morning), so it was nice to eat at buffet and then relax before heading out for the day. The rooftop pool was nice. It's a lap pool so you can actually swim several strokes before reaching the other side. Only thing it lacks is adequate seating. I was there at the time when Australian schools were on vacation and the kids / families took over the pool area. Pros: location, friendly staff and clean rooms Cons: the elevators are very slow, crowded pool area with limited seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the middle of the hustle of HK

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Internet
What a great way to finish a holiday in Japan and Hong Kong. Perfect place to unwind and spoil yourself for a bit on the chaotic city of Hong Kong. A must try is the bar Alibi great cocktails and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Qld, Australia

Great Hotel Great Position Great Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We can highly recommend Cordis Hotel. Meals in the restaurant were very good plenty of variety and I loved the fresh carrot celery and ginger juice at breakfast. Perfect position as everything is so accessible. The jump on jump off double decker bus is a must to get around (with head phones for more info on hong kong as you go )The staff were very friendly helpful and attentive and the Club Lounge was a great experience. You even get a courtesy mobile. Well worth the money. Thank you Cordis for a great stay in Hong Kong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A true Oasis in the heart of a busy city

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Imagine a 5* hotel, imagine it being 10 times better than that.
From the moment we turned up to the moment we left, there is not one bad word i can say about the Cordis, fromt he studio room with the panoramic views to the morning breakfast which served the best quality buffet i have ever had, it was the most incredible stay. Me and my girlfriend stay in Hong Kong alot due to my girlfriend being from Hong Kong, we have stayed all over Hong Kong looking for the perfect hotel and i believe we have finally found it. The transport links are perfect, from the hotel room to the MTR which is a 2 minute walk through the mall thats connected to the hotel via the air bridge or if your feeling brave, the local bus station is underneath the hotel. The moment you step outside the hotel you are in the centre of everything! each direction is a new day adventure and you can really feel like a true local which you don't get in TST or Hong Kong Island. The room was clean, tidy, smoke free, bed was very comfortable and theres really good water pressure in the shower ( i rate hotels on there shower water pressure ). For the first time ever, the picture of the room that i saw online, was actually the same when i stepped into the room at the hotel, this was a real first. We must extend a special thank you to Yvonne for everything she did for us, she really made our stay special, ive never experienced a hotel like the Cordis, it was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

One of the best hotels I've ever been to

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I just loved everything in that hotel and if I ever come back to Hong Kong, I will certainly come back to this hotel.