Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mongkok

Posted Oct 18, 2017
If you get into Kowloon by Airport Express, you can get on free shuttle bus to and from hotel. In addition, the hotel provides shuttle bus to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. But for the way back you can only take the bus from Tsim Sha Tsui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very happy with this hotel, in an ideal location close to Mong Kok central and train stations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Locationa & Shuttle bus

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Yr hotel far from MTR then u have service Shuttle Bus but it now allow for big luggage which is we come to know once we will use it. Driver look aggressive to stop us get on the car with 5 Adult and 2 children. We beg hotel staff and they ask me to waiting in case less customer they will allow. This is horrible !!! location is too bad!! We will not suggest any friend or no more using this hotel. Bye.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean, reasonable priced hotel. Staff are nice. Conveniently located in kwoloon. Have free access from airport express. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Good hotel.Central to markets

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Third stay at the Metropark, staff always polite and helpful.Rooms clean and comfortable. Worth upgrading on arrival to get all the extras that it entails.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Unreliable staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Left some personal stuff inside room, no one wants to return it . Filed police report. But staff was unhelpful as well . Will never stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: nice room/view
Cons: bedes...too hard
Location: great location
Not worth the extra for the lounge access as not much in way of food.The beds were far too hard and made sleeping difficult. I got two blankets from house keeping and put them under sheets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location to Sneaker St
Cons: atmosphere in the pool area
Great location, walkable to Ladies Markets, Sneaker Street and the train. not alot of nightlife nearby though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Two day stay only.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Free Shuttle service to city centre and return. Small supermarket right across the road which has a good selection of items.
Cons: Rooms are in need of upgrade unless you book a different type room. Needs more hanging space for your clothes.
Location: Plenty of shopping close by. Buses that run up and down this main road. The hotel is quiet inside so no need to worry.
This hotel is ok for a few days. The staff are friendly. The rooms were quiet. There is a buffet breakfast which was said to be ok, we did not use this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, Florida

Comfort and convenience

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We upgraded to include breakfasts and daily happy hour, which basically fed us for our entire week stay, and gave us the opportunity to meet and share with fellow travelers. We also relied on the hourly transportation offered to/from the waterfront with drop off at the Ladies Market area. Pleasant staff, cleanliness, and a rooftop pool to relax by/in after long hot summer days of "touristing" made the Metropark Kowloon our home-away-from-home in busy Hong Kong.