Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The place was always clean. Quite small, but still OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

It is exactly the name of the hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: When a request is made (ie our fridge did not work and in the heat we really wanted one and had booked a room with a fridge) it needs to be actioned.
Location: Great - near markets, shopping and mtr
When in Hong Kong, on a budget, the Minimal Hotel is great. It is minimal but clean and has the bare essentials to make the stay pleasant
4 out of 5
by Siu Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben

Small and cozy, get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms, but satisfied with the stay. Convenient location, A21 bus on Nathan road only few blocks away. walking distance to Starbucks, street market, Langham Place, Mong Kok MRT... :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was bigger than that of the hotel on the same block where I stayed at last year. This hotel is better. Has a safe and electric cooler (ref) in the room. Right where I need to go. Very near shopping and transportation. I'll definitely go back there next time I visit Hongkong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

red light alert

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
fine for what it is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bed bug infestation

Posted May 20, 2017
Got a bad case of bed bugs. Bitten on eyebrows, legs and hands. Nothing more needs adding. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best value for money at best location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the size of room and bathroom, the friendly staff.
Cons: The bed is slightly on the too firm side.
Location: Everything is within reach. Shops, restaurants, transport, money exchange, cinemas. Both the cheap end and the more expensive end available too.
We were pleasantly surprised by how much bigger the room (and the bathroom) is compared to the few other hotels we had tried in the area. The double is a real double bed, unlike other slightly wider single. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. The location is amazing with everything from transport to shops and money exchange right at the door step. We will definitely only stay here for our future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Is ok for the price given.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Some part of the room condition is rather not good. Some rust on the fake ceiling in the bathroom. Ventilation not good. Hotel location is very convenient but near a shady area (prostitutes). Access from "Canton Road" is much safer than the other. Room is noisy and if ur neighbor talks loud, u can almost hear their conversation. Staffs are very nice and good. The equipment feel clean and the room has everything hotel should have. Bed is ok. Tv is small but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room that we stayed was small. Stinky neighbourhood. It is also located near red light district area where you pick up prostitutes.