Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

A very good hotel to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We had our five days and four nights trip in hong kong and we choose to stay in the aaid hotel. It is a convenient place to stay. Its 15 minutes away from the MTR or train station. Along the way you will pass through some 711 store or any other convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good and safe environment hotel for budget travel.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Safe locations, nearby mtr station and easy to street market distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

GOOD MID PRICE CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: SHORT 5 MINUTE WALK TO MTR. CENTRAL TO HONG KONG.
Cons: LARGER ROOM
Location: About 5 Metal shops around the hotel. Lots of large and small shops around. Banks etc.
Small room. SHORT 5 MINUTE WALK TO MTR. CENTRAL TO HONG KONG.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good Place For 3 Days Sleep

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Cheep price
Cons: what bus stop near the hotel. Staff should know the route from airport to hotel. Either by bus or mrt.
Location: Should have bus stop in front of hotel.
Good place to stay for more than 1 days. Transportation a little bit far from hotel, need to walk like 500 or 600 meter to go to MRT station (Prince Edward). Room is nice, but bathroom very small. It can only fit for 1 person. Staff are helpfull. Dont worry for late check in. If you good and fast learning about bus transportation, they are many bus stop near the hotel. If you dont want, just use the MRT. I stay family with 2 kids. Comfortable hotel. I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Overall good

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Overall Good
Location quite far from MTR, walking distance around 10 min. Hotel facilities overall is good. Stay for 3 night, satisfies with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful with directions and requests
Cons: Do not use any scented sprays or deodorizers.
Location: I was focused on a conference thus was not able to take in any sights
The 1st night, I was unable to get to sleep as the sheets were washed with a scented soap, (I have allergy with scents) which I mentioned to the chamber personnel and it was corrected for the next 2 nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

HORRIBLE!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: Drop their star rating to half a star
Location: The night club next door and their ladies, if that is the type of thing you are into.
1st night I was woken up 4 times by a fire alarm. Turned out someone was smoking in his room next door and set off the fire alarm 4 times. Firemen, when coming for the 4th time, finally gave him a warning! 2nd night, a couple was doing the wild thing and their noises kept me up all night. Turned out there is a Night Club (that opens for business at 9am) next door and customers can get a room in this hotel with their paid escorts to perform the dirty deed there. Very shady and raunchy hotel, dark hallways, very old decor, thin walls, and SUPER expensive for what you are getting! Highly NOT recommended!!
4 out of 5
by paul

paul

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is located in the centre of the city . the washroom and shower area is too small/ you can choose this hotel if the price is cad110.00 or under
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jude

Not really impressive

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced shoe box