Ratings based on 4,880 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very convenient location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Next to train station. Room is not too small. Nicely renovated and new. Service is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short trip in Hong Kong

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: staff attentive and polite. Pool size was great
Cons: the halls and room were a bit dim. The low lighting and dark colored walls made it feel a little gloomy. so addt'l color would lighten the feel
Location: 10 min walk to Mong Kok. near 3 MTR stations (Mong Kok, Price Edward and the Mong Kok East Rail line) Attached to MOKO mall.
my wife and I had a short trip and decided to stay at the Royal Plaza. We opted for a Deluxe room and with my Expedia+ Gold status we got upgraded to a room on the Royal Club floor (19 - the top floor). Room was clean, quiet and spacious. Only issue I had in the room was it seemed a bit dated with a shower / tub. most modern hotels has a free standing shower. The Royal Plaza pool was REALLY nice. It is certainly was long enough to do laps and the time I was there, there very few people. there was ample seating and the pool / health club staff we attentive. The hotel even let me use the health tub shower facilities on the day of my departure. We checked out, but our flight wasn't until 7pm. They let me take a shower and change my clothes so I didn't have to wear the same clothes for a 15 hr flight back to NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a good view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Concierge recommended to get a better price online than over the counter. Honest advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The royal plazza hotel is the best hotel for my familly.It near the shoping mall ,subway and suttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable and so close to everything.... Shopping,transpot,end ladys market.. During my stay I was supraise because I don't have to go far away to find the food court...under the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, California

Nice hotel, upgrade arrangement can be better

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable and nicely maintained, with large room.
Cons: there seems a line almost always in the check-in, meaning that the process may need to be faster to take in the clientele
Location: inside a nice shopping mall, within walking distances to many HK-style cafe, and Nathan Road.
We are a returning customer of the hotel. The hotel is clean, comfortable and at a very good location, many things are within walking distance, and it has rooms that accommodate 4 folks. It has been our choice for the few visits we made to Hong Kong and we would recommend the hotel. In our recent visit, we got an upgrade to executive room on level 19 and we happily took it. It turned that that the upgrade is a bit inconvenient without much additional value - there is no elevator directly to level 19, so we have to get to level 18 and walk up a few stairs, that is not a problem, but then we were told that we could only use the executive lounge and other service at our own cost. The room maybe a touch larger but not that much of a difference. I think we would appreciate the upgrade if it is a full upgrade, rather than the difference of walking up more stairs, with no substantial difference in the room conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great area, hotel overall was nice. The hotel smells really good but wish my room smell as good, and it would be nice to have a small table to eat at and a lock on the bathroom would great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Central location to most places

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We had an exceptional stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. The hotel is centrally located to all of the major tourist sites for street market shopping. The MTR shuttle bus get to to hotel and Kowloon Station quickly. The hotel shuttle gets you to Tsim Tsa Choi quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Hotel Royal Plaza Howloon

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The locality to Public Transport MTR and Street Markets
Cons: The constant air conditioning noise in the room. The free to air TV availability for English only speaking guests
The hotel is very convenient to the train stations of Mong Kok and Mong Kok East which services all the lines of Kowloon and Hong Kong with very little interchanging. The Hotel is located attached to the shopping complex of MOKO and it is also within easy walking to the street markets and street restaurants of Mong Kok. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and staff are friendly and helpful, and can provide maps etc for tourist activities. The hotel air conditioning is constant (well in our room) due to the high outside temp. and at night I found it difficult to sleep due to the constant fan noise, unless I used ear plugs. As with all hotels abroad the free to air TV station availability doesn't cater for English speaking tourists very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane AUST

A GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: location cleanleness the staff knew what they were doing and were always helpfull
Cons: tour desk helpful and pleasant BUT GREY LINE TOURS are a waste of time They are disorganised and give a bad service, not to royal plaza high standard
Location: close to markets, Nathan road, shopping mall, food court mass transport (MTR)
One of the best hotels I have stayed in, the staff all knew what they were doing and were very pleasant the location perfect for shopping, the mall connected to hotel or the markets right next door. swimming pools and live guards top class.