Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It’s just 10 minutes walking distance to MTR Olympic station. It’s a good choice if you need to head to the airport after checking out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Oregon. USA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I have stayed at this Hotel 10 times over the past 2 years and have always had a Great stay. The staff are very professional, helpful and very considerate. Also it is a 5 minute walk to the Olympic subway station. Fantastic neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. My room is always clean and this hotel has Fox News that I really enjoy during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great size room with free use of mobile phone

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room is a really good size (Hong Kong rooms are generally very small) - the hotel was clean & the bathroom good. There is a cafe/restaurant if you want to use it. Wi-fi & they give you a mobile phone to use free to explore Hong Kong & make calls free - this was a great touch. The only thing is the bed is rock hard - so no soft bed. Other than that would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Cramped Shower room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: No bus route go through hotel street.
Very very tight shower/toilette room. No room to dry oneself or use toilette comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a nice enough area

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was located in a slightly run down part of Hong Kong. The area itself seemed alright and had access to plenty of shops and other utilities in the area. The main one being the Kowloon Plaza which featured a number of shops that were useful. Such as the parknshop which was a nice shop for getting bits and bobs. The room itself was clean enough but didn't feature enough power outlets which in this day and age really sucks. Overall the staff were polite and the stay was good, I asked for a non smoking room and got put in a smoking room and had to suffer with the smoke for some nights which was frustrating other than that a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you were not pleased with your stay this time. We have well-taken all your concerns for continuous improvement. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Unfamiliar Location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: Customer services. Cleanliness. The bathroom smell horribly.
Location: Very difficult for public transportation. You have to take taxi all the time, which adds up to a lot of money. My advice is to spend the taxi money
The front desk staff is VERY impolite. When I checked out, I signed the receipt for refunding my $300 deposit. That is the last step in the check-out procedures. Instead of giving me back my money so that I might take the taxi to the airport, the staff had me waiting for over 15 minutes as he initiated a phone call to another staff on another issue for another customer. I reminded him that I was standing right there and he should take care of customers in sequence. The staff starred right back at me, gave me a dirty look, and VERY impolitely told me not to disrupt him doing his business. Wow!! Is that how customers should be treated? Are customers supposed to be like disposable paper once they have checked out? Such low quality customer services should NEVER be tolerated or gone unreported. I am sharing this with everyone so that they may watch out for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed hotel location very much. We regret to learn that you were not pleased with your stay this time. Please accept our apology that the service of our front line staff did not meet your expectation this time. Please rest assured that we will definitely look into this issue and to enhance our staff training as guest experience is our top priority and will pay extra attention to guest’s need at all time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b c. canada

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Shower drain is clog. Hard to drain water. Small shower head always falls down. Full of wate on the floor. After shower very danger The floorof shower stall is quite. Slippery... DANGER
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your comments on the room facilities and bathroom condition are well-noted for continuous improvement. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Close to amenities. Within walking distance to Olympic and Mong Kok MTR stations. Hotel provides shuttle bus and free mobile phone with unlimited data for guests to use. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance to Olympic and Mong Kok MTR station. Close to eateries and post office. Close to Olympian Mall, 7-eleven and MacDonald's. Hotel also operates a shuttle bus for guests. Free local mobile phone with unlimited data for guests to use during stay. Will stay here again. Note that only selected floors at this hotel are non-smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Travel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Comfortable for travel at Mongkok station, department store or other place with near Mongkok area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.