Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Achat Comfort, Manheim, convenient for Dusseldorf

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels
Arrived late and the restaurant stayed open for us with a full menu until midnight. The food was very good. A good breakfast next morning. Easy access to the motorways. Clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

ACHAT Comfort Hotel Koln/Monheim

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels
Convenient for Cologne, where I was at an exhibition. But hotel has a "dowdy" appearance due to very poor lighting. Those light bulbs that did work, did not flatter the place! Bathroom sink impossible to put a plug in to shave, and had been built that way! I bought through Hotels.com so price was reasonable!If I had booked direct, would have cost 33% more, and that would have been VERY bad value!
3 out of 5
by Alex from London, UK

Ok Hotel for one night

Posted May 19, 2011
I chose this hotel as it was quite close to Essen where I was attending the classic car show and it was cheap. It is quite easy to get to from the autobahn, and there is plenty of free parking (at first I thought it was full but there is a whole other parking section at the rear, which you have to drive around the end of the hotel to get to...) The check in staff were friendly, and apologetic about the lift being out of order. My room was right at the end of the first floor by the emergency exit, the door of which was keep slightly open and was being used as a smoking area. The room, which was a good size, was non-smoking, but stank of cigarette smoke and opening a window didn't help. I was very tired so put up with it for the one night. The bedding etc seemed clean enough though, and apart from the smell I slept fine until the smokers woke up and started using the emergency exit 'smoking area'. The shower drain was partly blocked so the shower was in danger of overflowing the tray, I had to cut my shower short because of this. The hotel is in a pretty dull residential/business area, and I didn't see much to do in the immediate area. If they fixed their maintenance issues it would be a decent budget hotel. As it was when I stayed I'd only recommend it on price and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 25, 2011
My sister and I stayed here on our way to Amsterdam. It suited our needs and was rather inexpensive. We'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACHAT Comfort

Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels
Good value for money and close enough to the Dusseldorf Messe to be useful. This place falls down on the little things. Over two days the orange cooler was broken, the lift broke on the second night, the TV remote didn't work, the liquid soap dispenser in the shower was not re-filled. None of these are critical, but the cumalative effect is tiresome. On the plus side, the rooms are clean, not cramped and there is a very good Italian restaurant attached to the hotel run by a 'Luigi', The staff are pleasant but undertrained. But for the price you don't expect the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A Total nightmare!

Posted Sep 10, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in. I travel a lot and go to Europe at least once a year for at least a month. I have stayed in many hotels but this hotel had the worst attitude. I was supposed to have a non smoking room, a queen size bed and a refrigerator. When I got there I got a smoking room, with no refrigerator and t tiny bed. The TV did not work right and I had a hard time connecting to the internet. When I asked for help, I got yelled at by the night clerk, telling me he was not the repair man and he would not help me. If I needed help with anything I would have to wait until Monday. I checked in Friday. The one thing that was good was the breakfast and free parking, but that is all that is any good about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice Standard hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2010
This hotel is a standard hotel that is being refurnished during the last moth and have all bed and room are very new. The areas is fine also if you need to buy in the supermarket small items like soap, shampoo, foam shave, etc. you will find close some shop where you can buy it. You are close to natural reserved or park where you can jogging if you like to do this during your stay. Only comment is that Internet is not really included for free in your room, unless you get the bussines package, if you need internet conection be sure that you made reservation or buy the business package. Breakfast is considerable fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull, england

it was just what we wanted

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels
we stayed over night in this hotel and was probably there no longer than 10 hours, the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean it was just what we wanted for a quick stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Smoking Queen

Posted Jul 19, 2009 on Hotels
We had booked a King size bed in a non smoking room I thought, but were checked into a smoking room with a Queen. However, did not ask to be changed- too tired to move... Had three very good nights once the room was aired. Hotel staff was helpful, breakfast was a bit pricey on Monday at 14 Euro pp. I would certainly go back for the price, about a 20 minute drive from downtown Koln- Cologne was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by SH from Denver , CO

Good value for business travel

Posted May 13, 2009
In the middle between Dusseldorf and Cologne and easy reach of motorways. Parking available. Best for guest with a car. Monheim itself has a nice center with many places for affordable and good eating. The room is spaciaous enough and oofers desk space to work. Breakfast is good. Staff very friendly and helpful. I can recomment to stay there.