Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Scotland

had a super holiday,

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was so clean and everyone so kind
Cons: nothing really, except a few seats outside to relax before going inside hotel that would be nice.Loads
Location: Loads to see and you could go on buses to neighboring cities,but I like walking so it suited me fine I walked everywhere
the hotel was super and the city of Monheim was beautiful,had a lovely rest and went lovely walks all over the city I will hopefully come again staff were so kind to me,thankyou.I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2012
good customer service and breakfast food its good A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Suffolk, UK

Suitble for everybody

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort and breakfast choices
Cons: none to comment about
Location: Very handy for local shopping and easy access from motorway
Staff welcoming and very helpful, hotel very clean and comfortable, could not think of anything bad to say about our experience of two nights stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alex from London, UK

Ok Hotel for one night

Posted May 19, 2011
I chose this hotel as it was quite close to Essen where I was attending the classic car show and it was cheap. It is quite easy to get to from the autobahn, and there is plenty of free parking (at first I thought it was full but there is a whole other parking section at the rear, which you have to drive around the end of the hotel to get to...) The check in staff were friendly, and apologetic about the lift being out of order. My room was right at the end of the first floor by the emergency exit, the door of which was keep slightly open and was being used as a smoking area. The room, which was a good size, was non-smoking, but stank of cigarette smoke and opening a window didn't help. I was very tired so put up with it for the one night. The bedding etc seemed clean enough though, and apart from the smell I slept fine until the smokers woke up and started using the emergency exit 'smoking area'. The shower drain was partly blocked so the shower was in danger of overflowing the tray, I had to cut my shower short because of this. The hotel is in a pretty dull residential/business area, and I didn't see much to do in the immediate area. If they fixed their maintenance issues it would be a decent budget hotel. As it was when I stayed I'd only recommend it on price and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 25, 2011
My sister and I stayed here on our way to Amsterdam. It suited our needs and was rather inexpensive. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice Standard hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2010
This hotel is a standard hotel that is being refurnished during the last moth and have all bed and room are very new. The areas is fine also if you need to buy in the supermarket small items like soap, shampoo, foam shave, etc. you will find close some shop where you can buy it. You are close to natural reserved or park where you can jogging if you like to do this during your stay. Only comment is that Internet is not really included for free in your room, unless you get the bussines package, if you need internet conection be sure that you made reservation or buy the business package. Breakfast is considerable fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SH from Denver , CO

Good value for business travel

Posted May 13, 2009
In the middle between Dusseldorf and Cologne and easy reach of motorways. Parking available. Best for guest with a car. Monheim itself has a nice center with many places for affordable and good eating. The room is spaciaous enough and oofers desk space to work. Breakfast is good. Staff very friendly and helpful. I can recomment to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 19, 2008
Very convinient spot if you have a car. Nice, clean, value for money no thrills place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2005
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Monheim City. Rhein ist in Spaziergangnäh; AB sehr gut erreichbar; Messen in K und D sehr gut erreichbar. Es gibt einen Bus in der Nähe zur S-Bahn.
Sauberes ruhiges Hotel mit sehr gutem Anschluss an die AB und somit ideal für einen Besuch der Messen in Köln und Düsseldorf. Das Hotelpersonal ist zugewandt und sehr freundlich. Die Ausstattung des Hotelzimmers war sehr sehr karg - in einem Businesszimmer erwarte ich mehr Ausstattung. Kein Bild an der Wand somit kam man sich vor wie in einem Krankenhaus.