Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK

Excellent family hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed here for a week in a family room and it was excellent. Nice and clean room, excellent breakfast buffet, good staff, excellent pool area (pool quite cold) and very well maintained throughout. The hotel is only 1.5km from the lake so a car is needed, but v easy to get around and lots of good restaurants by the lake. Local train station makes visits to Venice & Milan easy. Overall a really good family holiday with great weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel still within driving distance of lake.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Rooms clean tidy and comfortable. Great balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Breakfast buffet varied and enjoyable sth for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Tiddy2 from Lancashire

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great two bedroom apartment. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside was that the bar closed at 11pm so you are unable to get even a hot drink after that time.
4 out of 5
by Heinz from Ireland

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Garda Resort very much. The layout and design of the hotel was excellent. The room was ideal; clean, roomy, modern and cool. The pool area was lovely. The only real disappointment was the breakfast which was quite poor. The quality of food presented was far below the standard of the hotel (it is difficult to make scrambled eggs this badly). The location of the hotel was fine if not quite as central as we would have liked. This necessitated a slightly risky walk in the dark along a road with no path.
1 out of 5
by MarknJu from York

Ruined by one thing

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
This is for the most part an excellent hotel, very nice breakfast, generally helpful and friendly staff, huge apartment style rooms BUT the air con in my room was broken. I reported it to reception, they smirked and offered to send a maintenance man to have a look. When we got back to the room the aircon was turned off and not repaired. Much as this is a nice hotel do not use - you will not sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
No internet in the room, problematic internet in loby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

good

Posted Oct 8, 2011
the hotel is very nice, big rooms with everything you can need during your stay. Internet is a little slow but available for free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland, Helsinki

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel is great for the family with children. Room was clean and well equipped. From the balcony you can watch when the childern are playing in the pool area. Food in the restaurant was good.