Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Garda

Lovely hotel overlooking the Lake

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The pool area is beautiful
Cons: I think it was excellent for the price I paid
Location: Very close to the Lake where you can get a ferry to other parts of the Lake. Some nice Lake-side restaurants. Close to the centre - 10 mins walk uphil
Giuseppe and his wife are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Excellent location and beautiful pool. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lakeside views.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a couple of nights at Riva del Sole. The location is quiet with spectacular views of Lake Garda. The room was comfortable but a little dated décor. Giuseppe was wonderful - very friendly and helpful, we thought he was a lovely chap. Dinner in the hotel was a bargain at only 10 Euro each. Nice little pool and sunbeds for relaxing in the sun
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Toronto

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfied with my stay
5 out of 5
by Wilfried from Amersham England

Great family run hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent Very highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Devon

Relaxing holiday with lakeside views.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly casual atmosphere in family run hotel. Away from main town but near lake side for evening walks and restaurants. Good situation for visiting area around Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from North West UK

Excellent hotel - great location, value and staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, location, breakfast, cleanliness, warm, relaxed atmosphere and great value
Cons: Possibly the pool and bar/restaurant open but we were happy to trade these for the pricing and tranquillity of staying so early in the season.
Location: The location is central and convenient for many of the region's best attractions such as Sirmione, Salo, Gardone Riviera, Vittoriale etc.
Hotel Riva Del Sole proved to be the perfect base for our week long holiday of Lake Garda. The owners and staff were always very pleasant, friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was very good, everywhere was spotlessly clean. The views from our balcony were excellent, the bed large and comfortable and the room air-conditioned. Like many other hotels the pool and restaurant were closed so early in the season but we did enjoy breakfasting on the sun terrace. There are plenty of options for eating out in the nearby port and centre areas and a really nice 5km shoreline walk to the south of the port. Like many of the more modern hotels in the area, Riva Del Sole can look less 'plush' in online photos than some of the older (and more expensive!) four star hotels in the area but we found it more than compensated with a warm, relaxed atmosphere, great service, convenience and location. Great hotel - unbeatable value and we'd certainly love to stay again!
5 out of 5
by Ronen from Israel

perfeft hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
It is a very good hotel. The owner was very thoughtfull. We will come back again. Thanx
5 out of 5
by John from Hampshire

Slightly quirky, but I enjoyed it

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here in the middle of a business trip when unforeseen delays gave me the opportunity to stay at Lake Garda. It appears to be a family run hotel, and while some things were a little slow or unusual, it had a friendly and welcoming staff and atmosphere. The rooms are clean and comfortable with large clean bathrooms, lots of flowwrs on the balconies and in the gardens, nice terrace dining area. Very short walk to the shore of Lake Garda and a few bars and pizzerias. The pool was clean and the gardens well kept. Plenty of parking at the hotel. Breakfast had a large choice, but could have done with a few more fresh fruits, tomato, salad etc to accompany the dried cereals, breads, ham cheese, etc. We ate a la carte in the restaurant one evening and there was plenty of choice and good quality food. I spent two days lazing by the poll in the sun and thoroughly enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dixie

Great views!

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on HotelClub
We loved this Hotel, its position was ideal for us to unwind after a hectic time, first in Venice and then in Bardolino across the Lake. Our room was facing Lake Garda and sitting on our balcony was the perfect way to end a hot summers day! If we return to Lake Garda, and we will, this Hotel will be high on our list of places to stay.
3 out of 5
by Rex

Make sure the lift is working.

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
There was no interest in providing any assistance when the lift didn't work and I had to carry luggage up 3 flights of stairs. I think they could have introduced someone to help in that regard. The beds were hard and only 2 singles put together, it would be great to have a double bed and also tea making facilities in the hotel room with some real glasses not plastic.