Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with terrible location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The Intercon Phnom Penh is pretty dated. It's not particularly beautiful but you'll rest fairly comfortably. Be sure to ask for room way above or below the 6th floor. There are spotlights illuminating the building on that floor and if you open your curtains at night, you'll probably have a difficult time sleeping. The location is terrible and requires a long ride to the major scenic locations. It is closer to the airport than the rest of the city though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by LAURENT DOMINIQUE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

EXCELLENT 5 STAR BENCHMARK

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quality and maintenance & facilities
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
Location: About 25 minutes transfer from the airport - central location.
Many congratulations to the management team of this excellent hotel, an international brand and very well maintained, all the staff attentive and take pride in their hotel which is lovely to see.
3 out of 5
by Anan

Building and refurbishment upgrade required

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant. However rooms and facility is dated and could do with an upgrade to befit the 5 star international brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ooeda

the concierge are excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2017
their work are perfect. when i asked them to do so difficult things to concierge desk of here, two staffs started to try so hard to help me by listening to my ask so carefully and understood what i really asked them to do so soon. and they had my really difficult asks done so quickly with superb attitudes and reliable smiles for me. i've never met such a capable concierge before in my life... he called to 5〜6 places with the phones of the concierge desk and his own mobile and typed and serched everything by”google”so quickly. and he looked like”i've or will never waste his or anyone's time.” i was really impressed! thank you so much!! he should be awarded a gold medal of”the best concierge in the world”.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Intercontinental hotel, Phnom Penh. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and did their very best to ensure we had a nice time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Another good stay here. Location is good (only 25 mins from the airport without traffic) and close to many sights and things to do. Room was good - large, comfortable and a nice bed and shower. Breakfast offers a good selection and the staff are very helpful with arranging taxi's and for advice. A good hotel for business and having stayed in other hotels in the city this is the best for location for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Very nice and safe area

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed every minute of it it's a nice hotel in a good location with good facilities. I'm sure this spot is difficult to beat in Cambodia
5 out of 5
by lars from glenning valley australia

very good

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service at front desk