Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Stop over on our way back home

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was Christmas Eve and late when we were able to check in. All went will getting our room. No problems at all with anything. Will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very comfortable and inviting - Lobby looks great and inviting for the holidays - every person I spoke with was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable and welcoming. One of only two choices in Monmouth but certainly the better option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice not to far from the university

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I had a wonderful experience free breakfast and staff was wonderful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Odd odor in room, couldn't pin pint what it was.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, and clean.
Cons: Odor in room?? Bathroom is small/compact. No privacy curtain that is transparent. Either full dakening curtain, or full view into room.
Location: Excellent location, for food and easy to main highways.
Person at the front desk was excellent. Room clean and sufficient. Good for a one night stay, where you are not hanging out, but passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice place and well set up. The only complaint was the little refrigerator was noisey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Short but effective visit

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, safety, friendliness.
Cons: Signage directing guests/visitor gain easy access to the hotel itself from the main road.
Location: Location served my purpose to visit relatives in Roseville, IL.
AmericInn served my purpose well ... I was able to check-in late and still make use of the necessary facilities to settle in for a quick overnight stay very comfortably - the room was very clean and properly tailored for my purpose. AmericInn's front desk staff was very friendly and helpful providing enough information to make you acquainted with the facilities quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Would stay here again.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Clean. Modern. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced through Expedia.
Cons: There wasn't a closet, only an armoire. It was very dark inside and since I like to wear dark clothes, they were kind of hard to see.
Location: Located on North Main and US 34. Close to fast food, gas and grocery store.
This hotel is quiet and comfortable. We did not use any of the amenities, so I can only write about the room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fairly close to Western Illinois University

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: super clean; great breakfast
Location: close to restaurants and quick needs shopping
stayed here for college graduation in Macomb @ the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, GA

Nice hotel, good for the money and the area

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Overall excellent, free breakfast could use some help, no eggs, bacon, ham, ext.. Available at all