Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Denise, the front desk manager, couldn't be nicer.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: the front desk manager, Denise... very friendly and professional. She's a great representative for the hotel and the city in general.
Cons: for the price, it's a very good value !!!
Location: Western Oregon University has lots of great things to do -- basketball games, or just walking around campus !!!
I was in the area to visit my family, so this hotel was very convenient. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Dinise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you are staying with us and hope you have a nice visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to OSU where we spent our time. Convenient.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
The only problem was a constant series of noises from bathroom pipe?. Unsure if it was just other guests using their bathrooms but seem to go on at all times. Shutting the bathroom door helped with deadening the sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Dinise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Inn Monmouth

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Perfect for us when we travel to see family. Close to their house, easy to find, very nice staff and helpful staff. Our TV wasn't workong one night and she came right up and fixed it. Will continue to stay there when we visit Monmouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Dinise, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that, thank you for the review and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner ...

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I have a feeling the sheets were not changed before I got there. I found a hair between the sheets and it wasn't mine. There was also a gross object like mold or ? on the wall near the ceiling. I also noticed a tiny area where the carpet was torn and staples were exposed and found a silverfish was waiting for me in the bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry that that happened to you I will talk to the housekeepers about that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Outdated, noisy, uncomfortable . Staff tried to make up for the property, but it is bad .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I only stay there because it is close to my venue.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Ehhh!
Cons: better beds.
Location: the location is 4 miles from the rickreal fair grounds and provides a quick commute.
The mexican resturant across the street is very good, I do recommend enjoying a nice meal there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: the employees are nice
Cons: clean carpets and repairs as needed
The people were nice but he room was not up to standards like ke the showe needsto br repaired and updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from extensive Traveler

Good motel in Monmouth Oregon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was adequate but overpriced, especially considering they offered no morning amenities such as even coffee or continental breakfast. If you have to stay in Monmouth it is okay. There are hotels and motels in Corvallis and Salem that are better and a better value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Decent, well kept, clean, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and the people nice the only thing was the bed was hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review