Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We rented this room for three nights as a place to sleep. We didn't need bells and whistles, just a bed... Which was a pretty comfortable king sized bed. The room was clean, the person in the office was very friendly. The only issue I had was the shower head was quite low for me (at 5'10"), and especially my husband at 6'. We had to do some serious bending to get under the water. But as a sleeping place... It was nice - not fancy - just nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Was great and place to stay on our way through from the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Very good for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good experience, but the bed was made with a lot of flat sheets. No bedspread or fitted sheet. I found that kind of strange. I stayed two nights and had to ask for my room to be restocked and refreshed. Overall good experience though. Great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Wider tubs. I'm not real big, but it was somewhat snug
Only stayed overnight. Didn't use many of the facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Staff really great! They helped us with a confusion in our booking which was NOT their fault! They helped us anyway, and we SO appreciate it!
Though this is a small hotel, it served our purposes well, putting us close enough to OSU, with a comfortable price. The desk staff as well as housekeeping really had an attention to detail, and we will definitely be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I'm glad we could help you on your reservation we look forward to you next stay with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouth, OR

Disappointed this time after several good stays

Posted May 25, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff always. But after 4-5 stays in the past, the simple clean room this time had several black jumping fleas on the white bedsheets and several hairs in the shower. I want to come back since it is the only hotel on Monmouth near my daughter's college. I hope they can remedy the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I will have a talk with the housekeeping staff that they need to let maintenance know if they see any fleas in our pet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was well-located, nearby restaurants.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: More towels in the bathroom.
Location: The design off the highway made things more quiet.
We had a good rest, quiet neighbors, clean room. A lovely city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us we look forward to seeing you on you next visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but comfortable and clean, reasonable

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: Not much to do in the city, but it was within a short (20-min.) commute to Albany for the horse fair & expo there.
This is an older motel but well-maintained and clean except for a little water damage around the tub, good-sized room with flat-screened TV, microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. We missed some type of complementary breakfast, but a good restaurant for breakfast was within walking distance next door. We were in a pinch for lodging, so we were very satisfied customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great staff, very clean room, everything worked, bed could have been softer but wasn't terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. we look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Disappointed . not worthy the trouble. If you want feedback you must simplify
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel