Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Reserved a non-smoking room and got a room that had the obvious smell of smoke and tried to cover it up. The smoke detector was even gone - just wires hanging out of the ceiling. Also, saw cockroaches in the lobby/breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A decent basic hotel. Very nice manager. Has a pool though we forgot to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel was nice but needs a little updating. The personnel was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth, IL

Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed conformable. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by Jason

Works in a pinch.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
There are 2 hotel choices in Monmouth. This is the lesser of the 2, but most cost effective. If you don't mind thin walls and a very slim breakfast, then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This place is overpriced for the condition of the room we stayed in. It was clean, but small. Pillows were small and matress was very hard. breakfast was very, very simple.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel often w/o complaint. However this time I could not get the shower to work, and housekeeping had left two bottles of conditioner w/ no shampoo.
4 out of 5
by Omer

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good, I enjoyed with my family.
1 out of 5
by douglas

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
no heat in room 202
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Holiday Stay in Momouth at this Super 8!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good rate @$70 per night.
Cons: Clean up bathrooms, Keep WiFi free and speed it up. Put filters so nobody can pirate music or movies or view adult films, but we can work more.
Location: Very little to do as Monmouth is West opf Galesburg. No matter, the prices are good and G-Burg is only 13-15 miles away!
Rooms are a bit old, but looks like they recently renovated beds and area surrounding. Bathrooms need to be retiled. Faucet in bathtub broken. Wifi very slow, hard to watch movies and download system updates. Wifi is also wide-opeb with easy-to-guess password. Staff are nice enough, front desk manager also a good guy. Day of checkout, team began knocking on dooprs and trying keys around 10:30AM (Checkout 11:00AM) which made me open the door hiding behind it in my underwear to tell them we have until 11. Staff - please wait until 11:15AM before you use keys to enter.