Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Above and beyond service from hotel personnel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Personnel, location (small city - quite street), rooms, breakfast.
Cons: The only "room for improvement" - bed quality.
Location: Monreale duomo.
Above and beyond service from hotel personnel - especially Daniele and young lady- receptionist. Helped to park the car and bring it back at the right time - saving a lot of hassle and money. The only "room for improvement" - bed quality. Other than that - best experience during 2 week Italian trip (Milan to Palermo drive).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great service.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location to visit Monreale duomo. 20 minutes drive to Palermo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay . Close to duomo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay. Easy access to Palermo

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, Daniele the director and Grazia at the desk were terrific! Helpful, friendly and truly accommodating. Our room, however, was a little dark and dreary. But...The bathroom was super! Updated and a wonderful shower. Also breakfast was good and there is a great terrace on which to sit while eating. It is a great place to stay and certainly reasonable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing city. Very nice, updated hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Staff goes above and beyond. We had an early flight and they accommodated us with an early breakfast. Perfect location in town a few minutes walk from the cathedral. We were in a junior suite and it was extremely nice. If driving to this hotel, take time reviewing how to enter the city. Several ways in are particularly challenging.
5 out of 5
by Perry from Laguna Beach

A trek, but worth it.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay here. We parked in the lot 5 minutes below the town which cost 20€ but was worth it as parking and safety is difficult all over Sicily. Once we found our hotel we walked down by the main plaza and paid a taxi 10€ to take the short trip down hill to get our suitcases and back up to the plaza. Walking back to the car with bags is easy when you leave. The room could have been a bit cleaner and the shower is small but the room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but fine with sweets, breads, and cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israeI

great small hotel in the old town center

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: location is perfect and breakfast was great
Cons: hotel parking is very limited and finding parking in the street is a challenge (there is however paid public parking nearby)
Location: perfect location in the center of the old city close to attractions and restaurants.
perfect location in the center of the old city close to attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by JIAHUI from Hong Kong

Good

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is very closed to the Church and the room condition is very good subject to the price. Reception is friendly but do not go to the restaurant she recommended, it tasted so bad. The pillows are very uncomfortable. The room is very big, has a living room and sleeping room. No parking, very difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Oregon House

Very nice place in Monreale

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious rooms, with a living and separate bedroom. Quite close to the cathedral in Monreale and the old town area. You'll need to park in a nearby parking lot, but this is normal for 'centro historio' hotels and it's an easy pull for the luggage up to the hotel. We had a good variety of meats and cheeses and of course pastries and rolls for breakfast. Very accommodating - would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from London

Only 3 stars, unbelievable!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in centre of the city. You can only access the hotel on foot, as you are in a pedestrian area. Overnight public parking is free from 8pm to 9am. Out side these times you pay 50cents an hour.