Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John S from Oldsmar, FL

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice Bed and Breakfast. The location was not within walking distance of much but the hosts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Adrian Lee from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, panoramic view over Palermo. About 10 mins outside Palermo near Monreale Cathedral - well worth a see for the mosaics. Hotel is relatively new and in great condition. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DH from Wales

Nice B&B, convenient for Palermo

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Cosy B&B with incredibly helpful owner; nice room with great view.
Cons: Nothing to suggest - our reservations were about the location rather than the B&B itself.
Location: Near (with climb!) to the astonishing Monreale Duomo and to a bus route into fascinating Palermo. Also pretty convenient for access to the autostrada
We used this B&B as a base from which to visit Monreale Cathedral and Palermo, and to avoid having to take a car into Palermo - it worked well for that. The B&B itself was comfortable - our room was decorated in traditional style, fitting with the building, and had a balcony with a great view over Palermo; breakfasts were ok. The owner could not have been more helpful, advising us on visits and on buses for Palermo. Our reservations about the B&B also arose from its location, though. Because Monreale is built on the side of a hill, the trip to any restaurants within walking distance for an evening meal involved a crossing of a busy main road and an Eiger-like climb up to Monreale's centre - in the dark, at our time of visit! I would not have attempted to use the car for that trip because the B&B is down a narrow, hilly and twisting lane. The owner did try to address the evening meals issue by arranging for everyone at the B&B to be driven to, and to eat at, a local restaurant but it didn't work very well for us as vegetarians and the place wasn't one we went back to again. So probably best, as we did, to have a big lunch somewhere and bring a snack back with you for the evening. Overall, value for money was ok, although we had better value from the other hotels we stayed at in Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel outside of Palermo, Sicily, Italy

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff, good room.
We had a great stay at this lovely B&B. The rooms were great, and the service was exceptional. They were available to answer questions, arrange meals, and offer suggestions. They even packed our breakfast on the last morning because we had to leave early. If you want a quiet B&B with great views outside the city limits, I would strongly recommend Rocca di Monreale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B adeguato alle aspettative

Posted Aug 23, 2017
B&B da consigliare. Personale molto accogliente. Colazione buona con prodotti locali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palermo von oben

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Die Sicht auf Palermo. Sauberkeit.
Sehr nettes Bed and Breakfast. Entsprach genau unseren Vorstellungen. Guter und sicherer Parkplatz. Frühstück war ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragende Lage für Palermo und Monreale

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wunderbar hilfsbereites Personal, total ruhiges Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück, alles topp!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
ZEER VRIENDELIJK MENSEN HELPEN JE MET ALLES OOK BRENGEN ZE NOG NAAR DE STAD ALS HET MOET . jE KAN DEZE ACCO GERUST BOEKEN DE MOEITE WAARD.
3 out of 5
by Marcello from Vienna

due giorni a Palermo Monreale

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Posto molto tranquillo, eravamo gli unici ospiti dell'albergo la settimana prima di Pasqua. Grande disponibilita' della ragazza che ci ha accolto. Buffet per la colazione non abbondante...da migliorare. La strada per accedere alla struttura e' messa molto male con mille buche e l'ultimo pezzo neanche asfaltato.
2 out of 5
by MARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels