Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual Cheese and Beer Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Green County is a fun fall trip. Lots to see in Monroe, New Glarus and surrounding towns. We visit breweries, cheese factories, museums and love the scenic drives in Wisconsin. This is a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Small Town Comfort

Posted Aug 7, 2015
This is a comfortable place to stay. Easy walk to restaurants. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polo, IL

Comfortable room, very clean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had an awesome stay. The room was very clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Bad mattress

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Bad mattress very uncomfortable night, nice pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Minhas Brewery was a lot of fun.
Staff was very friendly and polite at check in and check out. Room was very clean and bed and pillows were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Rock Falls, IL

Little expensive

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Price
Location: We went for the breweries and we had a blast. New Glarus was very nice
I thought everything was fine here...staff helpful, clean place, decent breakfast. It was just expensive for what you got in my opinion but I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Lincoln NE

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast were excellent.
Cons: No elevator, only two stories but daughter has some difficulty on stairs. Staff did offer to help with getting luggage to rooms.
Location: A very pretty town square, with many interesting shops and places to eat. Monday is a bad day to go however, because 75% of the shops are closed.
Close to town square, many restaurants nearby. Nice clean room. Excellent breakfast, with made to order omelets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gripsgirl101210 from portage wi

Last minute stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Very outdoorsy looking with the wood banisters furniture
Cons: nothing
The hotel was nice and staff was always personable and very helpful, the pool area was nice and clean as well as the hot tub. Continental brekafast was one of the best I have had. Will stay there again next time I am in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Milwaukee

Comfortable stay close to bicycle trail

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, pleasant staff. Price was affordable.
Location: In the highway center of Monroe with restaurants close by.
We had a good night's sleep in a pleasant setting close to the Badger State Bike Trail. Restaurants were close by. The breakfast was above average with scrambled eggs and sausage patties, omelettes on weekdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by md

very convenient for my nieces wedding

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: non
easy check-in, comfortable room, very good breakfast, easy check out