Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great price for a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean but could have been dusted a little more. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean, Quiet, and Convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Although the motel is an older building, it has been renovated with fresh paint, carpet and tile. The room was clean and attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Beds!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast accommodations.
Cons: The beds. The quality of the TVs.
Location: Monroe, Louisiana. The mall was close and plenty of places to eat. Also, you can be in West Monroe in 10 minutes, and see Duck Commanders.
The beds were old and squeaky. New larger mattresses would be a great addition. The breakfast bar was out of this world! The little German lady the kindest person, and wanted us to have an awesome experience. The only problem was she was having to work two stations, the front desk and the breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stay was ok. I was in town because of a family emergency. The hotel staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for price.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Leftovers in the refrigerator when we arrived. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. TV remote only changed channels by pushing the down button. Dirty blanket used on bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very pleasant. Location is great for travelers.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall a very good experience. Pleasant staff and very good accommodation. Clean and inviting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The air conditioner was in need of repair. The breakfast service was slow to replace empty items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet room.
Cons: The location. Behind a run down gas station! Yikes!
Location: Very close to the ,mall and more than a handful of restaurants. Near the local airport also.
It may not look like much on the outside, but the room that I stayed in was like brand new!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice hotel close access to interstate.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I had a nice room. I am handicapped, limited mobility with my knees. I wish i had asked for room on first floor because there were no elevators. The hotelwas quiet, very nice. The buffet breakfast is great. They have a lot of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice hotel just off freeway.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast! And friendly staff.
Cons: TV and remote weren't working properly but nothing that couldn't be worked around.
Location: Location is just off freeway and behind a gas station/convenience store. The mall is just across the freeway and the airport is nearby.
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Maid service accommodated my schedule. Full breakfast every morning. Not just continental but a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, donuts, toast, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. Was totally unexpected but this really makes it worth every penny. Microwave, coffee machine and refrigerator in the room. And free wi-fi. Very pleased with this hotel.