Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff were extremely pleasant. an item was left in the room but was promptly mailed to us which we appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by DD, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are so happy you were able to retrieve your left item. We wish you many more successful travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal NC

Quiet night

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very quiet with little noise. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DD, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet! Best odor free non smoking room!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location was just far enough away from the Charlotte hub and congestion. I will stay here again when on business in Charlotte.
Staff members were very helpful and courteous. They all get at A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by DD, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are so happy to hear that our location in Monroe right off Highway 74 Eastbound was suitable for your travel needs! Traveling to Charlotte can take 30 minutes to get to the city limits with traffic, but without any traffic - such as late at night - the drive is only 15 minutes. We appreciate you choosing our hotel out of so many choices and want to wish you all the best on your future travels!
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Wingate University

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The shower tub was really nice, looked brand new.
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Wingate University, not far from Charlotte NC
We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Wingate University. The staff is very polite and outgoing. Rooms were nice and clean. Light breakfast and good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by DD, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! We do offer a discount off the daily rate for visitors and parents of Wingate University students We are pleased to hear you encountered polite staff and enjoyed a clean room! Thank you for staying with us and we wish you all the best this new year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to movies, athletic club and restaurants of all kinds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC here on Hotels.com! We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location! Our hotel is right next to the brand new cinemas NGC that features all leather sofa movie seating! We are also right across the street from the Monroe Aquatics and Fitness Center where our guests may have a full work-out with an indoor pool, sauna, and more for a small daily fee! Thank you for choosing our hotel. We wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Pleasant staff. Best motel breakfast we had in over a week of motel stays. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites on Hotels.com! We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed breakfast! Thank you for recognizing our hard-working Staff as well! We wish you many more happy, safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are happy to hear you had a wonderfully quiet stay! We wish you many more wonderful travels, and we thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great except the cable did not work on the TV. We was only in the room a short while so it really did not matter to us. But other than that the room was really clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly apologize for this inconvenience! We appreciate your kind understanding in the matter. A tractor trailer actually fell over power lines and made a tangled mess and knocked out the power and cable and internet to a portion of Highway 74. Fortunately no one was injured and repairs were able to be made by nightfall. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels