Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Power outage in summertime - no refund

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was okay but when the power when out at 10 pm and was not expected to be back on until the next day, I left and got no refund. It was 110 degrees in each room! That's not customer service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I was approached by a very shady man asking for money. It was the worst hotel I have ever, I didn't even stay the night, I took one look and high tailed it out of there. I ended up staying at the Hampton Inn, 5 miles north.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Clean check in area.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Right off the interstate. We went to Monroe, LA specifically to eat at Willie's Duck Diner and see their warehouse, etc. where Duck Dynasty is filmed
Nice reception area, but that's where it ends. The place is a dump. Had 2 rooms. Both were nasty. Carpets were dirty, toilets dirty and barely flushed, bathroom floor "sticky", Q-tips on floor in Bathroom, food in door jam, light socket on lamp in 1 room was loose and kinda flopping. Garbage on floor in the halls. Rooms used to have outside entries and they are remodeling. However, they simply just sheet rocked over the door and repainted. How did I know? They just removed the door but not the hinges. They simply painted over the hinges. We actually saw light coming in from underneath where the outside door used to be. We arrived later In the evening, so we discovered the door thing as we were leaving when it was light outside. When we were packing up our vehicle, we could see the outside of our rooms. Yup, the outside doors were still there. All they did was simply Sheetrock and paint. Not secure at all. Asked to speak with the Manager as we were checking out,and were told he wasn't in. I saw a housekeeper in the hall and asked if the Manager was in and he said yes. I was told that a Manager would call me on my cell as soon as he came in. Well, 5 days later I was still waiting. I am attempting to get a refund on both rooms. After I returned from my trip, I called and asked to speak with the manager and was told that he was in but not in his office. I said fine, I'll just call the corporate office. Miraculously they found him. STAY AWAY,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Home away from home.

Posted May 1, 2016
Everyone we have come Into contact with while staying her has been polite and courteous. the Internet is too slow to run videos for my 2 year old, But oh well... The beds are sold and warm, lots of Comfy pillows included. Fold out bed from the couch is comfortable too!
1 out of 5
by Dustin from Rayville Louisiana

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
First room they put us is was not clean. Was never cleaned after the last guess was there. But the guy at the desk was really nice and good at his job! Ran a long way before I got back to the desk to see if the lazy cleaning lady's clean that room.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Texas

Good spot for a business traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
As a regular business traveler I can say I was very pleased with my stay. Yes it's not as fancy as some other hotels but for comfort and cleanliness it was good. If you do stay there I would suggest that you make sure that your room is on the north side to avoid the train that is on the southside. Again if you're looking for a one night stay for a business trip this is the ideal place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location ok
Scary. Dirty. Lady at front desk was great but that was the only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. I had the awful situation of not being able to find my driver's license and therefore, was not allowed to check in. I understand it's the policy now to have a photo ID, but to talk to me like I'm stupid and act like you don't care is completely unacceptable. They made no effort to try and help or suggest what I could do or where I could go. I was on my way home from a funeral, so I was already feeling stressed. I did find my ID after ripping my car apart and was able to check in. The a/c in the hallways was broken. They didn't tell me where to go to find my room. Once I found it, the a/c was on in the room. However, the bathroom was in questionable condition. The toilet seat was cracking and peeling. There was a hard resin on the counter, like they had tried to fill a crack but never sanded it back down. The tub was clogged. All in all it was very stressful and one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in a long time. Will I be staying in Monroe, LA or at a Clarion Inn and Suites again? Absolutely not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Night of Horror

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Elevator would help. Cleaning. Staff training.
Location: Run don't walk
First thing was the dirty towel on the bathroom door, internet didn't work. Called the desk and they said, but they would have to reboot their router. They didn't. In bed and received a phone call from the front desk asking if we had a dog in our room. Of course we did not. Thirty minutes later, someone had cooked crayfish or fish of sometime in a microwave until it burned. The entire floor reeked and was disgusting to breath. Went to the front desk and complained. They sent up a security guy with a bottle of febreeze. I told them it would not help. I followed him up and as soon as he opened the door to the floor he said " this isn't gonna work." Back down to the front desk demanding they do something or I will call the fire department. She said, "well no one else has complained." As I am standing there the front desk phone rings. Guess what? Someone complaining about the smell. Then another phone call.. same thing.. They had no other rooms available I was told. After more complaining, by midnight they finally moved us to another section of the hotel, but of course we had to pack up quickly and try to not to miss any of our property. What a nightmare. Especially for a hundred dollars. Never again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, La

Hotel off the highway

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I had no problems on this stay. I came back because I had to move from disaster and didn't have any place to go. It was a home away from home.